We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
39
49
37
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
49
37
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhanes mallthe hotel is pet friendlywafflesstaff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stayvery nice stayonly stayed one nightdecent hotelwould stay againoutdoor poolenjoyed my stayhospitalmicrowavecerealjacuzzifaucet
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I went to a Comedy show hosted by Kat-Daddy Ent. it was really great I wish they come back it was really great, the people were very nice and the comedy was clean and fun. This hotel should invite the Kat-Daddy Ent. back to perform, I could bring a lot of people back and give the hotel lots of business. The bartender was great and the drinks were perfect, the rooms were clean and we had a great stay at your hotel. Could you please invite the the comedy of Kat-Daddy Ent. back we would love to come see that show again.

Room Tip: call early
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winston_salem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Sleep in your car would better for your health than risking it in this hotel.
After moving from room to room, due to heater issues or not enough beds, the last room the front desk put us in had bugs! After all the luggage was put away and walking all the way to the lobby for ice, all
The other machines where broken, I inspected the bed just before jumping into it. I found bed bugs!! This hotel is way over priced for what you think you are going to get! This hotel is nasty!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank W-Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed one night. The front desk people were more than helpful in giving us directions to the hotel. The breakfast was nice and included waffles. The room was clean and we had no trouble with any type of bugs. It was not noisy given the location.

All and all I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strollingbonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We have stayed in this hotel several times in the last 2 years due to my father-in-law's illness and poor health. I'll have to say that I really like this hotel for many reasons except for one, and that would be the very very poor internet service they have there. Tonight, for the very first time though, it's working like a charm. I love it!!! I can't hardly believe it, it's almost too good to be true. They have a wonderful continental breakfast and very friendly staff. My 2 year old daughter absolutely loves the place, she has a lot of fun running around and playing in the room. Many many thanks goes out to one particular hostess in the breakfast/bar area. At an earlier stay this year she got my daughter a birthday gift, and we were total strangers to her. What a wonderful lady, she's so friendly. It has been a pleasure staying here every time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you can't beat the price, especially when it comes to being near a loved that is in the hospital nearby and you don't want to be too far away from them. Another thing, this hotel is so convenient to everything. We love it here!!! I hope my review will be helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

January 31st I hosted a 70th Surprise bday party for my mom and her husband. We had 32 guests (some had rooms overnight and some not). We reserved one of the ballrooms, a DJ and the magnificent talents of the staff at Hawthorne. This was a 4-course meal that began with a circulating wait staff with appetizers during a pre-happy hour. Every detail was seen to from the elegant hand-picked tablesettings (way to go Steven!), the lovely fresh centerpieces (cudos Donna) to the 5-star meal presented by their new chef. I like to think of myself as somewhat a connisseur of foods and the like and this display was unrivaled. Bambi the head bartender along with her more than capable co-workers provided a festive and professional 'libation station'. Gail the catering director/coordinator saw to everything from the front door to the back. She was accessible from the first to the last stages of the planning and execution of this wonderful evening. The rooms were well appointed accommodating the needs of my guests from sleeping arrangements to pet kenneling. Fees for all aspects were reasonable and service appropriate. I highly recommend this location for business, casual or formal gatherings. Thank you to all of the staff at Quality Inn and Suites 2008 Hawthorne Rd. Winston-Salem, N.C. for the extra efforts that you see as 'part of the package'. Sincerely, L.W. Gilley

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews