We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Innkeeper - Winston Salem South
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Innkeeper - Winston Salem South
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have stayed at this motel 3 different nights and we were treated with extreme courtesy , the room was very clean, had a very nice continental breakfast each morning. We heard a few doors opening and closing but that was to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
4
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you need a cheap good place to stay then this is the place! For the price we slept good and got breakfast and it had a variety. Front Desk was helpful. Housekeepers were always smiling. Rooms clean and spacious. I felt save in the area and resturants not that far.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Upon arriving @the innkeeper in ws nc, the check in process was just awful, the girl that checked me in was the rudest person I have ever had 2 deal with, upon checking out a young lady by the name of Leah apologized for our experience & I felt she was sincere, she, was very helpful with offering us coffee during breakfast & gave us directions to our destination.... our room was clean & Leah was a great conversationalist during breakfast, but the check in process was simply enough for myself & my wife not to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prince625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I was very pleased and surprised that we got so much with our room for around $50. The King bed I slept in was very comfortable. Lightening was soft and relaxing. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast had many choices and was free with my room. Lobby was nice and spacious. The staff at check in and check out were gracious. Housekeepers were polite and a joy. The manager made us feel welcome at breakfast and ask if we had any suggestions or concerns. Only suggestion I had was for the bathrooms to have their own heat source. Great stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank All4mymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

First, we will say that the front desk staff at this location was outstanding. They were more than willing to resolve the issues we had with their hotel to the best of their ability. However, there was no manager on location in the evening, or in the morning when we checked out. 1)We arrived and were given the discounted rate for the evening. The staff was very willing to help us get rooms close together inside at the late hour we arrived. 2)One of the rooms we had had blood all over the blanket. Blood is very obvious compared to wine, and other things. Not sure if it was from a bloody nose, or something worse, but it was blood none the less. There was some sort of tobacco or mulch in the tub. We attempted to turn the water on to rinse it down and it would not drain. The carpet was dirty. We called to the front desk to complain and they said they would send housekeeping. No one came after an hour, so we called again. There was a new person on staff and he said the room should not have been rented out, because it had not yet been cleaned! We moved that room. In both the new room, and the other room we were in, there were roaches! I know that is it the south and it is supposed to be "normal", but we have stayed in MANY hotels in the south and have never seen a roach until now. 3) We asked for irons, but were told that all of the irons they had were already in other rooms and we would have to wait until one was returned. That never happened! We ended up having to track down a housekeeper to find us one. 3)Breakfast was prepared, but after the roaches, we went to Burger Kind instead. We asked to speak to a manager the next morning, but none was available. We will not be staying again!

Room Tip: Rooms up the hill in the 500s and 400s are indoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SlRiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winston Salem hotels

Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I was in Winston-Salem recently on business and a tight budget. My arrival at the Innkeeper was very pleasant. I was suprised my room was so nice and clean as I only paid $49.99 for the room. I was greeted each morning at breakfast by the manager who also enjoyed serving coffee and asking for suggestions. My room was very clean and very spacious. The continental breakfast was very good. Consisted of sausage biscuits, cereals, oatmeals, pop tarts, bagels, danish, muffins and waffles. More than I was expecting for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Innkeeper - Winston Salem South, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank You so much for your review. The Innkeepr is now under new management and we thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We hope you will stay with us should you travel to WInston Salem in the the future. Kindess Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Everyone gave us great service. The room was very clean. This a great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradbsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#28 of 38 in Winston Salem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hawthorne Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper - Winston Salem South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper - Winston Salem South

Property: Innkeeper - Winston Salem South
Address: 2115 Peters Creek Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27127-3712
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Innkeeper - Winston Salem South 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Innkeeper - Winston Salem South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Winston Salem South Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing