We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have returned to this hotel repeatedly, and my girlfriend and I have made many great memories here. If the rare thing ever fails to meet your expectations, the hotel staff are ready and willing to make it right. Excellent amenities like pool, hot tub, evening reception, and a super hot breakfast make this hotel stand out in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. We are pleased that you continue to visit us and we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Hope to see you again real soon!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I've always been fortunate to have top notch service and an overall great experience at Embassy Suites in Winston-Salem. Friendly staff, good food, very good atmosphere. I do wish there was a closed in each of the bedrooms of a two-bedroom suite. That seems to have been a remodeling miscue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to visit us. We are pleased that you were able to experience excellent service from our dedicated staff members! We hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Enjoyed stay very much. Breakfast buffet and evening drinks is why we stayed. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, easy access to everything. Loved Shawn the bartender. Rogan at check end was very polite, funny and we enjoyed talking to him at checkin and checkout. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. We are pleased that you were able to experience excellent service from our dedicated staff members. Thank you for recognizing them. That makes us proud to hear. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

You will enjoy your experience at Embassy Suites in Winston-Salem. The staff are excellent at their jobs and they focus on superior customer service. We enjoyed the free breakfasts and the evening gatherings. The rooms were clean and I had a great night's sleep in the comfortable bed. Valet staff made parking a breeze, and the bellman who assisted us as we checked in and out exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to visit us. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy excellent service from our wonderful staff members! I am also pleased you were able experience our evening reception, and made to order breakfast buffet. We hope you can visit us again soon!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Will definitely stay here again if we travel to the area!! Very clean. Wonderful breakfast and Happy Hour! Very pleasant and helpful staff. Within walking distance to many great restaurants! Conference facilities were great too!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Bliss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to experience so much of what our Embassy Suites and downtown are has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay! Fantastic staff that went farther than the extra mile for my family! Clean rooms and great atmosphere! I told them i may need to stay an extra night, depending on what our daughters doctor said. I was told that they were booked solid but would see what they could do. A staff member found us in restaurant and let us know they had a cancellation and a room is available! Needless to say my girls were VERY impressed that she found us and went thru so much for us! I won't stay anywhere else in Winston-Salem except here!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad our dedicated staff did what they could to "make it right" for you during your stay.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The furnishings were not brand new, but decent. It was $12 per night to park, but that is based on its location in the downtown area. There are great restaurants in walking distance. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to visit us and have a great nights sleep. We are pleased that you were able to experience so much of what our downtown location has to offer. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Winston-Salem Marriott
Winston-Salem Marriott
#15 of 38 in Winston Salem
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#3 of 38 in Winston Salem
228 reviews
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#5 of 38 in Winston Salem
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem

Address: 460 N Cherry St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2898
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#12 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#15 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £112 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown Winston-Salem, NC in the Twin City Quarter, just off Interstate 40 Business, 20 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport. Within walking distance to restaurant row, entertainment, galleries and shops. Over 57,000 square feet of meeting space. Starbucks Coffee Shop located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Winston Salem
Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing