We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room...A bit overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff and valets were friendly. Room was clean.
Having to pay for parking was a surprise. Breakfast was OK. Frustrated by the omelet cook. even though he new three of us were waiting to order omelets, he made a cell phone call, and stayed on the call for at least five minutes...Not what I expected after paying $380 for one night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank RubiconRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you were able to interact with our friendly staff. We are addressing your concerns with breakfast staff so that we better serve our valued guest.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

To many things went wrong between the attitude of the staff and the cleanness of the room. The parking attendants and the bar staff were not very friendly. The room was not cleaned properly. The duvet having yellow stains, white dried substance in the bottom of a class in the room, towel from previous guest left hanging on the bathroom door, toilet back cover did not fit, sour smell in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am embarrassed that you experienced so many issues during your stay. I am glad we were able to speak and find some resolve to the issues experienced, as we strive to "Make it Right" when things do not go as we attended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Charlie and I shared our anniversary week end with our Son and Daughter-in-law and it was perfect! Front desk ladies Sarah and Dale were so friendly, they made us feel right at home. The staff at the Grille offered such fine service from the free hot buffet breakfast, the free evening reception and to the very delicious (well priced) dinner. The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite was immaculate(no paint dings anywhere!) Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were immaculate as well as the kitchen area. Will make sure to return to this perfect destination!

Room Tip: Loved our 2bedroom/2bathroom suite with mtn view was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racerqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am please to see you were able to enjoy so much that our Embassy suites has to offer. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly staff as well. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

No matter what you do; DO NOT use a debit card for any reason. I paid for one night two months prior to arrival. I request different billing for the remainder of my stay, cash and credit card. They claimed I did not make the request at check in which was not true. Claimed I came back an hour later to make the change so they used the card on file. So they had cash I gave them and held cash from my checking account. 5 days before the money was released!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand there were issues with the payment process and apologize if any errors were made and for any inconvenience that it may have caused.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have returned to this hotel repeatedly, and my girlfriend and I have made many great memories here. If the rare thing ever fails to meet your expectations, the hotel staff are ready and willing to make it right. Excellent amenities like pool, hot tub, evening reception, and a super hot breakfast make this hotel stand out in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. We are pleased that you continue to visit us and we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Hope to see you again real soon!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I've always been fortunate to have top notch service and an overall great experience at Embassy Suites in Winston-Salem. Friendly staff, good food, very good atmosphere. I do wish there was a closed in each of the bedrooms of a two-bedroom suite. That seems to have been a remodeling miscue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to visit us. We are pleased that you were able to experience excellent service from our dedicated staff members! We hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Enjoyed stay very much. Breakfast buffet and evening drinks is why we stayed. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, easy access to everything. Loved Shawn the bartender. Rogan at check end was very polite, funny and we enjoyed talking to him at checkin and checkout. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. We are pleased that you were able to experience excellent service from our dedicated staff members. Thank you for recognizing them. That makes us proud to hear. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Winston-Salem Marriott
Winston-Salem Marriott
#17 of 38 in Winston Salem
445 reviews
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
2.4 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#3 of 38 in Winston Salem
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem

Address: 460 N Cherry St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2898
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#12 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £97 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown Winston-Salem, NC in the Twin City Quarter, just off Interstate 40 Business, 20 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport. Within walking distance to restaurant row, entertainment, galleries and shops. Over 57,000 square feet of meeting space. Starbucks Coffee Shop located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Winston Salem
Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing