We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If no other option, then I guess stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Coliseum
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed 22 March 2008

Stayed here last night and wouldn't stay here again. The walls were paper thin and so were the pillows and blanket. Curtains let in way too much light. Neighborhood not great either. Very few amenities and just not the best hotel experience. If you can stay somewhere else, I would. If this is your only/last option then you'll be ok, just don't expect anything extraordinary - or even average for that matter.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank milljol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2008

We made a reservation the day before on the phone. When we got there the room was quoted as 53.99 and we were scheduled to stay for three days. Well when we got there we were in the process of paying by credit card and the OWNER came over and said that the rooms were 69.99 instead. We were furious and confronted him about the price he said okay " I give it to you for 63.99". We had no choice this was the weekend of the State wrestling championships and there were no vacancies and we had driven 4 hrs and were tired. Also the hot buffet is uncooked eggs that are served to you from a unfriendly employee. The worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slester37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

I was staying with my boss and we had a terrible experience. I received a smoking room after booking a non-smoking room. My boss's room was filthy and had not been cleaned since the previous guests had occupied it. Response from the management was slow at best. Check-in was painfully slow with many customers waiting with no attention. In the morning, they gave us directions to a health club to work out (b/c theirs was sub-par) and the place had been shut down and was for lease. Obviously, if you are smart, you will not book this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank buckeyeproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2007

Stayed here during the High Point furniture Market. It is an outstanding value considering hotels of similar caliber are twice the price. The rooms and linens were clean. They offer a reasonable hot breakfast and there is free wireless internet in addition to a business center.

It is not the Four Seasons, however for the money it is an outstanding value. I would stay here again without question!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eric8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2006

Found fries on top of the Armoire, stains below the headboard, and the bottom outside of the rotting bathroom door was 'pasted' across with a piece of board (inside the bathroom, the panel was missing). Generally a hotel in rough condition.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank firstlastonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.6 mi away
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
#29 of 38 in Winston Salem
253 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#30 of 38 in Winston Salem
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#19 of 38 in Winston Salem
163 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#26 of 38 in Winston Salem
154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Coliseum

Address: 531 Akron Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27105-3722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range: £49 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Coliseum Hotel Winston Salem
Quality Inn Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing