We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Winterville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterville
Conover, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Buisness trip”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

200 character minimum is too much! I sayed one night for business and everything was fine. The room, t.v., and bathroom was fine. Plenty of places to go to and eat in the area. The staff was very friendly and checked to make sure the room was okay and if I needed anything. The lady at check out was very friendly and did a very good job! I would stay there again.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
3. 
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
20
8
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Checked in around 7 pm. Girl at the desk mumbles so you could hardly hear her. When we went to our room it was propped open with a towel. Went back and told girl at the desk and she finally said oh yea housekeeping was in there letting it air out but I will walk you back down but I asked her why it was being aired out and she said because it had a bad smell. I told her that we did not want to stay in that room if it smelled bad so she gave us a handicapped room which was not worth what we paid. Oh and when we left the door was still propped open with the windows raised in that room. Never again .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volsfan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at Comfort Inn Winterville we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the problems you faced with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to improve the way we respond to guest. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Sudhir Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We have stayed at this hotel quite often over many years since we have family and friends in the area. We've watched it continuously doing things year after year to make our stay more comfortable and pleasant. The recent renovations were all well done and pleasing to the eye. A needed elevator has been added. As always, the beds are extremely comfortable with many pillow choices. The staff are friendly and courteous. Years ago we tried another hotel in the area, but were not pleased at all. Now we always come back to this one and feel "right at home."

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 948Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
We love repeat guests !!!! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. There are so many options today it really is about comfort and how you are treated. Our team is great and they enjoy what they do, that makes it easier.

Thanks Again,

Sudhir Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This was my second stay at this Winterville, NC hotel because of medical appointments. Room was quite nice and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with ample selections. The breakfast area was quite unusual with food displayed on floor level and tables and chairs two steps down in a sunken dining room arrangement. This proved problematic for a handicapped lady who was traveling with us. However, we were told later that had we asked, the staff would have moved a table and chairs to the floor level where the food was displayed.
We will remember that on future trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. We stayed on the first floor about halfway down the hall, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know we did meet your expectations. We try very hard to exceed our guests need at every turn. We appreciate you feedback on the handicapped guest in the breakfast area, we have now added tables so we are wheelchair accessible. We look forward to your next stay with us in Winterville!

Thanks so much,

Sudhir Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was working in the Greenville, NC area and chose this hotel for my long stay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was spacious and had a flat screen. I dont think all of their rooms have flat screens though so you may have to request this. The price seemed ok as well for the length of time that I was going to be there. The breakfast was ok. The standard Comfort Inn type of breakfast. I stayed on the ground floor and dont remember if there was an elevator or not. There is a safe charge of about 1.50 per night but if you dont use the safe you can ask them to remove the fee at check out or let them know at check - in that you dont plan on using the safe. All in all this hotel served my purpose and is an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.

Thanks Again

Sudhir Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Gave this hotel another shot while in town recently on business. Since my last visit, updates have been made to at least some of the rooms. The notable exception in the room I was in was the t.v. It was an old console style, circa 1979. Picture quality was poor. In a room with more contemporary furnishings, this really stuck out. As many properties have updated to a flatscreen style tv, the quality of this unit was very disappointing. Another issue was the heating/air unit which seemed to not be functioning properly when on low heat. Even on the hottest setting, it would only run for a few seconds at a time before switching off and the room was still cool. The noise of this suddenly turning on then off during the night made it rather disturbing for sleep. Breakfast offerings are within normal expectations for this caliber facility. Overall, this isn't a bad property but it still has some room for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Recently stayed here on business. Hotel had quite a bit of renovation occuring during the stay (and it needs it) so construction noise was a bit of an issue until 8/9pm. When I arrived at my room, I discovered the electronic lock was not functioning on the door, meaning anyone could walk into the room without a swipe key. Once inside, you could deadbolt the door to secure but if you left the room, your property inside was unsecure. The next morning, when I reported the problem, the desk clerk removed the $1.50 safe charge as a "courtesy" for the inconvenience. I know the issue was not her fault but $1.50 credit is more of an insult than a courtesy. Room was missing toliet paper dispenser and only had one trashcan for the room--seemingly trivial issues but inconvenient none the less. Hopefully, the property will be improved once renovation is complete but a little tough to recommend at this point. Overall, there are worse places to stay in the Greenville area, I guess. You at least have a decent variety of restaurants in the vicinity and are in a part of town where you don't feel threatened walking outside the building (ie-Quality Inn, Greenville).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winterville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterville
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 22 in Greenville
467 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
164 reviews
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#10 of 22 in Greenville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Winterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Winterville

Property: Comfort Inn Winterville
Address: 3900 S Memorial Dr, Winterville, NC 28590-8654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winterville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Winterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Winterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Winterville Hotel Winterville
Winterville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing