We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Shell Island Resort(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blockade Runner Beach Resort(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Gull Motel(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Suites Motel(Wrightsville Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn(Wrightsville Beach)
Waterway Lodge(Wrightsville Beach)
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
99
44
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
44
5
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanic restaurantdirectly across the streetsurf shopgreat locationfrozen custardpackaged muffinspublic accessthe sofa bedbeach placenice private balconycontinental breakfastgreat view of the oceanunits are individually ownedfull kitchenbeach towelsthird floorstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Great location! The beach is beautiful and our weather could not have been better. A wonderful restaurant across the street with a nice bar! We' ll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dardjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Small hotel, beach right across the street. Parking for one car, which is great since Wrightsville Bch is small and parking fills up. Fully stocked kitchenette w micro, teeny coffee maker, dorm-sized frig. But all pots, glasses, plates, etc were clean. And they have storage for bikes if you bring your own. Bed was comfortable and so was pull-out futon. Loved the balcony. If you can get a room on the third floor, better view of the beach.
One caveat about the area: what restaurants there are w/o leaving Wville Bch, are either really expensive or frat-boy friendly. One night we made chili-dogs bc we didn't want to leave the area and deal w the 4th of July traffic to find a family friendly, not too expensive restaurant. Glad we brought our own food or we would've been starved! Great place to stay if going to the beach all day, everyday is your type of vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

I stayed at Sandpeddler Suites over Labor Day weekend with several college friends and we had a great experience. Reservations were easy & when I emailed them with questions prior to the trip they responded quickly. We really like the location, on the island, down the street (but within walking distance) from the main area of restaurants & shops. It is directly across the street from the beach. The room was a little small, a living room/kitchenette, bathroom, & bedroom. But it was the perfect size for us. Our balcony faced the ocean. Good view except the restaurant & power lines in the way. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Not too crowded or touristy.

The resort was very helpful during our stay. Our lock broke on Labor Day & within an hour it was fixed. We all agreed we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwings103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

The Sanpeddler is an all I bedroom/1 bath suite hotel. The hotel is directly behind the Oceanic Restaurant and all rooms have ocean view with great desks. Each suite is individually owned and furnished, thus is owner dependent. We stayed in 2 units, both were satisfactory, clean, but a little basic. All have microwave, 2 burner stove, small fridge etc. The hotel has a small pool. Storage area for bikes etc. Only parking for a single car. Rates fairly competetive. Staff seem helpful. We have stayed at several hotels at Wrightsville and would consider the Sandpeddler above average.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RaleighTraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews