We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dang good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mellow Mushroom at Wrightsville Beach is a fun and eclectic restaurant for everyone! Our menu offers a wide range of variety including gluten free, vegetarian and vegan options. Come see us on your way to or leaving our beautiful beach!
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dang good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I don't recall ever eating at Mellow Mushroom even though there is one in my town. I was impressed, which makes me wonder why I haven't been before. They had outside dining, a great ginger/rum drink and the pizza was pretty darn good too! Maybe the beach atmosphere helped?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the mellow mushroom!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Cute little restaurant! Good food! Dine outside on the patio or inside for delicious pizza salads etc

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porterpartyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service/Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is a chain pizza restaurant but the ingredients are fresh and the menu selections are not your boring run-of-the-mill pizza choices. They've created some interesting and tasty combinations. I have awarded our server (Lydia) a Trip Advisor pin for her excellent service. She was very attentive, friendly (not fake) and thorough. She strives to make your dining experience relaxing and enjoyable. This can be a great place to bring family and/or friends. They have great cocktails and desserts in a relaxed, very casual atmosphere. Great place to go after a day at the beach which is exactly what we did.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
248 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Super cool and laid back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The way a real "mellow" mushroom should be..cozy..funky..laid back..eclectic and good food.

great pretzels...veggie sub and meatball sub...nice beer and wine to go with the meals.

Great atmosphere, like a neighborhood pub.

Not easy to spot off the main drag so keep your eyes open so you do NOT miss it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We've been to several Mellow Mushrooms around the state and my wife and I both agree, this one is the best we've tried. Small place, but incredible food. Was so good, we went both nights we were in Wrighstville Beach. Had Jerk Chicken hoagie the first night. The second, I tried the Magical Mystery Tour pizza. Probably one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten. We'll definitely return when we're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Lee929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing