We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & Great location!”

Bluewater Waterfront Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Established in 2000, Bluewater Waterfront Grill is picturesque restaurant located on the Intracoastal Waterway in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Service, hospitality and outstanding local cuisine are top priority. The menu features selections of fresh seafood and American fare, offering unique, chef-driven dishes, as well as classic coastal favorites. Bluewater offers spacious dining rooms, private event spaces and has a large outdoor patio where guests can dine and relax while watching sailboats and yachts glide by on the sparkling water. Bluewater has continuously been voted Best Outdoor Dining by Encore Magazine and its outdoor patio includes and a full service bar, and large fans & shades to make dining comfortable during the summer months. Dock access is available.
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food & Great location!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We dinner here with a big group of friends out on the patio. Perfect location to sit and enjoy a good meal and watch boats pass by. It was a warm evening but sitting outside with the breeze coming off the water was perfect!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jparrish1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    248
    97
    46
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Food was very good, although portions were a little small and sauces on dishes were not generous although they were quite tasty, we wish there was more. A little pricey but good. Service was adequate. Nice atmosphere on the marina.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank abw1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food and great views”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We ate here on a recommendation from a couple who used to live in Wilmington. We had lunch outside on the patio on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. The restaurant is located next to the yacht club with a view of the marina and some amazing yachts! Service was excellent! We ordered the boneless barbecue chicken with mango salsa, rice, beans and snow peas and the grilled chicken sandwich on a chibatta roll with fries. Both meals were very good and priced reasonably. I mentioned to our server, Hannah, that we were celebrating a birthday. She came back with a huge piece of chocolate brownie and walnut pie as a birthday present! Wow! It was Amazing! I would definitely eat here again and recommend Bluewater for good food, great service and a wonderful view!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stopped here on a Monday for lunch, right before the summer crowds began moving in on Wrightsville Beach. We were seated outside on the lower level, overlooking the waterway and enjoyed watching many boats breeze by during our meal. It was quite sunny outside, but the umbrella at our table kept us covered. We ordered the Firecracker Bacon Wrapped Scallops as an appetizer and loved them! The entrees were also great, with generous portions. I tried a mango mojito at the recommendation of our server and it was without a doubt one of the best mojitos I've ever had! We appreciated the good food, great service, and excellent atmosphere. We'll be back to try out Bluewater for dinner on our next visit to the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannahconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Lovely View, Perfect Day”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After a non-impressive visit a few years back, we decided to take another chance on the Bluewater. When friends were visiting, they asked if we could have lunch outside on the water. Well, we were so glad we decided to return. The four of us started the meal with Stumbling Islanders (WOW!). When we asked what kind of alcohol is in the drink our server replied, "What isn't?" He wasn't kidding. The drinks were delicious and packed quite a punch. Our meals were all delicious, as well. My husband and I dined on the seared yellow fin salad. It was so good, I can't wait to go back and have it again. Our friends got the soft shell crab sandwich and a grilled shrimp meal. Everyone loved their meals. All in all, it was a great experience and I look forward to going back to the Bluewater to enjoy the food and the view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karinocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Waterfront Grill also viewed

 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bluewater Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing