We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely impressed, could not believe this was a holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The staff at this hotel was outstanding! I work at a five star four season resort and the staff at the Holliday inn's attention to detail and customer service blew even me away. Sammie at the front desk was very welcoming and accommodating. The housekeeping staff was even friendly (I find this to be extremely rare). While meandering around in the parking lot looking for an elevator, a maintenence man stopped what he was doing to see if he could be of assistance. I know these things seem like they should be a given when on vacation however I've find pleasant hotel stays to be few and far between. I do plan on returning to this resort. Outstanding job Holliday Inn resort Wrightsville!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mssierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Yes mssierra, you are not dreaming, we are a Holiday Inn Resort :o) (Who just won a Kemmons Wilson award!) Thank you, thank you for your comments. I can't wait to pass them on to all of our staff. We do aim to please and we appreciate you recognizing our resort and our outstanding staff. Come back soon. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Wrightsville Beach to attend a conference that was being held at the hotel. The hotel was great and they did a fabulous job with the conference. We had about 200 attendees and everything appeared to go very smoothly. There were a couple minor hiccups, but overall the staff did a fabulous job.

Being winter time, I didn't get to take advantage of the amenities like the pool and the location on the beach, but it all looked really great for a warm weather visit. The area looks like it would be a lot of fun in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank november_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you november_moon for choosing us for your conference location. Next time bring your bathing suit for our indoor heated pool and outdoor hot tubs - perfect for the winter time. Come back and visit us soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed over a Saturday night in January. Liked the location on the beach, and indoor parking garage. Lobby area is pretty. Island view room had very pretty inlet view and a nice side view of the ocean. We were on the top floor. A very nice bonus of a room on the Island side was a beautiful sunset. Our king room was cheerful and had a sofa and nicely decorated. Front desk was very receptive to some feedback about loud convention goers in our hallway at 2am and 4am. We enjoyed expansive ocean views from the restaurant at lunch and breakfast. There was also a large deck with seating and the same beautiful panoramic views.
Beach was very pretty and clean. We used a shuttle to drive us to dinner and were both able to enjoy drinks, so also a very nice feature.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

O the sunsets! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us NCLexi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we await your return soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I surprised my husband by booking a night's stay on New Year's Eve, at the Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, NC, to celebrate our Anniversary. When we checked into our room my husband saw how disappointed I was not to have an oceanview room. I mean, whats the point of going to the beach in the winter if not to see the ocean, right? He went to speak to the front desk staff and returned with keys to a new room. Oceanfront/ ocean view and gorgeous. The room and bathroom were very large, and immaculate. The beds were extremely comfortable and the view was perfect. When getting ready to go to dinner I used the room iron to touch up my blouse. In seconds black marks appeared on the front. Apparently there was either buildup or remnants of a previous guest's ironing experience. Unfortunately, as we had only planned on the one night stay, I had brought few other options for a nice anniversary dinner and was very upset at the damage to my husband's favorite shirt. Again, he went down to the front desk and explained the situation. I immediately received a call from the hotel manager apologizing for the damage and asking what they could do to "fix" the problem. Because of the wonderful service we received we accepted the offer of a complimentary night's stay at the hotel over reimbursement of the item's cost. Living just 2 hours from Wrightsville we visit often, and will definitely make the Holiday Inn our Home away from Home for future visits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231, Reservations Dept at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you lowders4 for choosing us for your anniversary celebration! I am so glad that our resort & staff exceeded your expectations. Yikes, sorry about his shirt but I am glad that you both are coming back to visit us again - on the house :o) Give me a call when making your return reservations and I'll make sure everything's all set for your stay. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in December. We had a great view of the Ocean and watched the sun rise from our room - a beautiful sight. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The shower's water pressure was great. The staff was pleasant. There was plenty of parking. We took nice walks on the beach and noticed many guests enjoying the outdoor hot tubs around the pool (there are 3 different hot tubs).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231, Reservations Dept at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Happy New Year Lisa M! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us-see even in December our Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach is a wonderful place :o) Long walks, stunning sunrises and hot tubs! Our staff thanks you for your comments and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I had to make a quick overnight trip to Wilmington, and stayed with a friend at this resort. It is ocean front, looks fairly new, and the staff were very nice. The room was very clean, beautiful view of the ocean, and the beds were comfortable. My ONLY complaint is the fact that the walls were paper thin. The front desk was nice enough to provide earplugs, so this must be a common complaint.
Sadly, I can't afford this hotel during the summer "season", but I will certainly try to come back while the rates are down.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor, and if it isn't crowded, ask for a quiet room. Walls are VERY th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSpacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231, Reservations Dept at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you NCSpacey for your comments. I am glad you were able to experience our resort and the beautiful ocean views. I hope you were able to sleep soundly in our comfy beds-hopefully next time it will be the lapping of the ocean waves to lull you to sleep.....ahhhh. Have a great new year and we look forward to seeing you again soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in the "Cape Fear Suite" for the weekend. Beautiful view of the ocean. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The king bed was comfortable, and the jetted tub was great. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Every employee I met had a smile and a greeting, and they all asked if there was any way they could help us. It was very refreshing!

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Whoop! Whoop! We are so appreciative of your comments roadtripper. We always aim to please. The Cape Fear Suite, 600, on the north end is a great view looking south toward Johnnie Mercer's Pier. Did you catch the sunrise during your stay? C'mon back soon, we can't wait to serve you again :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1706 N Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range: £93 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Wrightsville Beach, NC hotel. This beautiful oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, low key family fun, water sports and just plain relaxation. The Holiday Inn Resort, formerly known as the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, has all the comforts of home with fabulous views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Concierge will schedule your massage or you can relax in the indoor and outdoor pools. This NC oceanfront hotel has something for all ages including a kids activity center (equipped with interactive gaming system), whirlpools, playground, bike rentals, and much more. Everything you need for your vacation in all within your reach. This NC Coastal hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch wide flat panel screen TVs in all guestrooms, full service restaurant/lounge and room service. The resort is conveniently located near shops, dinning, Historic Downtown Wilmington, and the Wilmington New Hanover International Airport (ILM). Complimentary shuttle service is offered to many locations. Although the resort is not pet-friendly, we can recommend nearby kennels. Service animals welcome. The Holiday Inn Resort is within a short drive to Quintiles, Coldwell Banker Seacoast Realty, Mayfaire Town Center, Verizon, PPD, Autumn Hall, Wieland, General Electric, UNCW and Corning. Located at latitude 34.2198, Longitude 77.7862. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Wrightsville Beach
Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing