We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Yadkinville B&B and Inns
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Spent 3 nights with Chip and Sandy and had three fabulous breakfasts. Beautiful house with so many extras...games, cards, sirus, books, movies, information on the area. TV in every bed room and each room with a bathroom as well. WiFi. Went with my 3 sisters and Mom to review geneology and what a treat to stay here and be able to relax in the evening. Clean and accomodating. Easy to find and get in and out of. So comfortable it seems like your own home. We actually played Mayberry RFD Monopoly and my family did a couple of puzzles. Chip and Sandy have a great knowledge of the area and go out of their way to to make your individual stay 5 star.

Room Tip: There are 3 bedrooms upstairs and one at ground level. Each offers its own special touches. I stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katibugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
43
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We really loved this B&B. It was in a great location close to many of the vineyards. Very charming home and great owners. Chip and Sandy were very accommodating. I will go back there for sure.

Room Tip: We preferred one of the rooms upstairs so that it is not near the main front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Great hosts and beautiful accomodations! Very centrally located for visiting and exploring the great Yadkin Valley wineries.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JH3970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Wonderful respite in the middle of almost nowhere! Room, meals and hosts were great

Room Tip: Lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlm1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the Vintage Inn. Innkeepers Sandy and Chip could not have been more hospitable. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms and entire home beautifully decorated.
Sandy and Chip were very helpful and directing us to various wineries and eating establishments for dinner.
Definitely stay again if returning to the area.

Room Tip: TV's are only in the two larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyK122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Sandy & Chip are pleasant hosts to this comfortable bed & breakfast. The Vintage Inn is clean and there is a delicious variety of food for breakfast. We stayed in the Cabernet room. The bed is very comfortable. We will definately stay here again for our next trip to NC wine country. New addition: The nearby community center is expanding the art center and theater. This B&B will be very close to cultural activities in late 2011.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH CAROLINA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This B&B is exceptional. Sandy and Chip are extremely welcoming, gracious hosts. I could not have been anymore pleased with my stay. The rooms are beautifuly decorated, warm and inviting. Our breakfast was delicous and wonderfully presented. I loved the fact that all the guests are welcomed to a warm friendly atmosphere. This is the perfect place to rest your head after exploring the Yadkin Valley and their wineries.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RELAXEDLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yadkinville
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
22.5 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
200 reviews
20.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Mocksville
172 reviews
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
24.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 E Main St, Yadkinville, NC 27055-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Yadkinville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yadkinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest concentration of vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms in NC, our 1934 Federal Style Grand Old Home is at the Gateway to the Yadkin Valley Wine Region. Four well appointed guests rooms with either queen or king size beds, all with private baths, and gourmet breakfast in the dining room each morning of your stay. Enjoy check-in refreshments from 5-6pm. Cookies, cake or other goodies available in the dining room during your stay. Enclosed veranda and shady patio with garden area, as well as a large living room, for guest's use and relaxation. There are now 34 vineyards and wineries located within 15-40 minutes of us. Innkeepers reside on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing