We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in Yadkin Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Yadkinville B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in Yadkin Valley”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Vintage Inn this weekend - Sandy and Chip are lovely people and excellent hosts. The Inn is very clean, and very charming and cozy. We stayed in the Cabernet Room, which had a nice little sitting area, a fireplace, flat screen tv, and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The room is much bigger than it appears in the pictures on their website. Breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend this place to anyone exploring the Yadnik Valley wine region!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzharshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We spent a relaxing night here while touring the nearby wineries. Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Sandy and Chip were great hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCRal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My wife and I decided to spend a weekend in the Yadkin Valley Wine Region. We recently had our first B&B experience and knew that was the way to go if at all possible. Well, B&B's are somewhat scarce in the area, but fortunately the Vintage Inn came up on one of our searches. As I said, we are new to the B&B experience, but clean is clean, beautiful is beautiful, and incredible hospitality is incredible hospitality no matter where you go. The owners, Chip and Sandy, are fabulous. Breakfast was spectacular and delicious. The inn was spotless, elegant, and completely comfortable. The grounds were beautiful as well. You can't go wrong here. B&B is the only way to visit wine country, and the Vintage Inn is the only place to stay while you're there.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_and_A_Carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Spent 3 nights with Chip and Sandy and had three fabulous breakfasts. Beautiful house with so many extras...games, cards, sirus, books, movies, information on the area. TV in every bed room and each room with a bathroom as well. WiFi. Went with my 3 sisters and Mom to review geneology and what a treat to stay here and be able to relax in the evening. Clean and accomodating. Easy to find and get in and out of. So comfortable it seems like your own home. We actually played Mayberry RFD Monopoly and my family did a couple of puzzles. Chip and Sandy have a great knowledge of the area and go out of their way to to make your individual stay 5 star.

Room Tip: There are 3 bedrooms upstairs and one at ground level. Each offers its own special touches. I stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katibugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We really loved this B&B. It was in a great location close to many of the vineyards. Very charming home and great owners. Chip and Sandy were very accommodating. I will go back there for sure.

Room Tip: We preferred one of the rooms upstairs so that it is not near the main front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Great hosts and beautiful accomodations! Very centrally located for visiting and exploring the great Yadkin Valley wineries.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JH3970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Wonderful respite in the middle of almost nowhere! Room, meals and hosts were great

Room Tip: Lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlm1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yadkinville
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
20.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
465 reviews
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Mocksville
173 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
22.5 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 E Main St, Yadkinville, NC 27055-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Yadkinville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yadkinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest concentration of vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms in NC, our 1934 Federal Style Grand Old Home is at the Gateway to the Yadkin Valley Wine Region. Four well appointed guests rooms with either queen or king size beds, all with private baths, and gourmet breakfast in the dining room each morning of your stay. Enjoy check-in refreshments from 5-6pm. Cookies, cake or other goodies available in the dining room during your stay. Enclosed veranda and shady patio with garden area, as well as a large living room, for guest's use and relaxation. There are now 34 vineyards and wineries located within 15-40 minutes of us. Innkeepers reside on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing