We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Yadkinville B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were SO pleased with our first bed and breakfast experience! Chip and Sandy are amazing, paying attention to every detail. From the games and chocolates to the huge bedroom (we love the chardonnay suite and will be returning!), we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. And the BREAKFAST!!!! Delicious and homemade every morning. Love love LOVE this place!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
43
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germanton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and really did not know what to expect. What we received was a gracious and warm welcome. We instantly felt at home. Chip and Sandy go out of their way to make you feel like an honored guest in their home. The smell of fresh baked cookies and a light on in the window gave the impression of "Oh, boy they are here." The place is immaculate and very in tune with the age of the house. You get all the glamour of an older home with all the great modern conveniences. I truly hope to be able to go and visit again. The breakfast is awesomely delicious, prepared and served with your pleasure in mind.
David and Frances Hester
Germanton, NC

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyS73
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here whilst on vacation from the UK in August 2013. Chip and Sandy are great hosts, knowledgeable, accommodating and enthusiastic. The inn in spotlessly clean, well-kept with thoughtfully selected furniture, pictures etc from the local area. As other reviewers have pointed out, the breakfasts are fantastic - beautifully presented and absolutely the right thing to set you up for a good day. Chip has plenty of excellent ideas for activities, a superb knowledge of the local wineries and dining options. Even with research about what we wanted to do in the local area, we had a much better time for following Chip's advice.

Overall, there isn't a great deal of choice of accommodation if you want to explore the Yadkin Valley wine area. But even if there was, you should still stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayess1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Vintage Inn during a visit to NC's wine region. The Inn was the cleanest place we have ever stayed. Sandy and Chip are wonderful hosts making you feel right at home. The food was a real culinary experience. Absolutely fantastic!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for romance, pick the Cabernet room with its large old fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damaris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife,Sister and Brother in law stayed for 1 night and all agreed it should have been many more. The welcome we received from Chip was the warmest we had ever had anywhere, and the stay just got better from there. The rooms were very well maintained and clean with an above average standard of amenities. The location was a perfect stop off on our trip south from Washington to Myrtle Beach and gave us a good base for exploring the local vineyards, a subject on which Chip was happy to advise, along with a good many other "must see" activities in the area. Breakfast is a sumptuous affair and I must thank Sandy for my introduction to grits.The 3 course meal really sets you up for the day. Overall it is the little things that set The Vintage Inn apart from other B&B and I would love to stay again in the future, but it is quite a long way for a weekend away. David Ellmore

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
258 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We chose this B&B for its location in the wine country of Yadkinville and were well pleased by both the location and the quality of service from our hosts, Sandy and Chip. The Inn is centrally located and a perfect spot for venturing out to the wineries in the Yadkin Valley. Chip and Sandy are simply superb hosts who provide a wealth of information for visitors and Sandy's breakfasts are amazing - three courses, really! Her sorbets are the best. The inn and its grounds are beautifully kept. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable, but the downstairs Chardonnay room can be noisy if the Inn is full. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaqueen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My friend and I recently spent a night at this lovely B&B. Chip and Sandy were delightful hosts. The inn was very clean and well maintained. The location is excellent for exploring the wineries in the area. The breakfast was generous and the homemade scones were delicious. We definitely plan to return in the future.
The only concern I have is their dog snapped at my friend. He was held by the owner at the time so it ended alright. Fortunately, the dog was confined the rest of our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MediaLadyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageInnBandB, Owner at Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We do have a Silky Terrier, but he is never allowed to run free in the guest's area. He is very protective of his owner. We will be more attentive when guests want our Silky to visit with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yadkinville
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
20.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
22.5 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
22.5 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 E Main St, Yadkinville, NC 27055-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Yadkinville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yadkinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest concentration of vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms in NC, our 1934 Federal Style Grand Old Home is at the Gateway to the Yadkin Valley Wine Region. Four well appointed guests rooms with either queen or king size beds, all with private baths, and gourmet breakfast in the dining room each morning of your stay. Enjoy check-in refreshments from 5-6pm. Cookies, cake or other goodies available in the dining room during your stay. Enclosed veranda and shady patio with garden area, as well as a large living room, for guest's use and relaxation. There are now 34 vineyards and wineries located within 15-40 minutes of us. Innkeepers reside on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing