We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B in the Yadkin Valley Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Yadkinville B&B and Inns
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B in the Yadkin Valley Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

One word to describe the Vintage Inn B&B in the Yadkin Valley Wine Country of North Carolina.....WONDERFUL! 5 Star EVERYTHING! from rooms to breakfast to inn keepers, Chip & Sandy. Chip chauffeured us around to several of the wineries & vineyards in the valley. What service...."Southern" hospitality at its finest!!!! You'll want to stay here! We will be back! Stewart & Kay, Clinton, NC

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HappynNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
41
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deale, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Inn was immaculate. Personable and well organized husband and wife have thought of everything. Offer free winery tours, have exhaustive lists of restaurants, vineyards, arts and music to enjoy in the area. The inn was lovely and comfortable, even though as late bookers we had the smallest room. Breakfasts were excellent, with the most imaginative and delicious courses. Anticipated accommodating special needs. The common space - living room, porch and backyard - were filled with comfortable chairs, swings, art, and books. Cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Book early. Only one on the ground floor to avoid the stairs. But all four are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jissel-suiisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
248 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice old home with seating areas downstairs. Rooms are upstairs with smaller queen rooms and a larger king room. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need.
Chip and Sandy are excellent hosts. They literally seem to think of everything.
Location is close to many wineries, and Chip seems to know them all. Is also about 20 mins. West of Winston-Salem.
Over-all a nice relaxing place to stay, with a great breakfast, at a reasonable price. We do recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Cabernet is their largest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Chip & Sandy are wonderful hosts who have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable & full of fun!! The Inn is clean with extra rooms to "hang out" during your stay. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is delicious. With a two night stay Chip will drive you to several wineries & ensure you get the best treatment during your tastings. They have great recommendations for dinner plans. What a wonderful time!! We will be coming back to stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The inn is quiet, comfortable, well-maintained, and exceptionally clean. And the innkeepers are very special people who treated me like I was family. The breakfast was spectacular... stuffed blueberry French toast followed coffee, juice, and delicious granola... and Champagne sorbet for dessert.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask Chip to take you on a wine-tasting tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRidgeTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay at the Vintage B&B was awesome. Sandy and Chip were the perfect hosts. They provided everything that you could possibly want. The room was charming and perfectly appointed. There was a small refrigerator in the upstairs hall filled with cold sodas and water. In the dining room coffee and homemade goodies were always available. There were brochures for all the wineries that are located in the Yadkin Valley. Chip spent Saturday driving us around to several wineries for tastings. We also stopped for a delicious lunch. This allowed us to all enjoy our visit to the wine country and have a very knowledgeable and charming tour guide. It was a perfect day. Sandy prepared delicious breakfasts each morning for us. We enjoyed our time at the B&B on the quite patio, or in the cheerful sun-room. Our perfect hosts thought of our every need even before we did. We spent a terrific weekend in Yadkin Wine Valley

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, the difference in price is due to the size of the room and bath. The downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy101448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were SO pleased with our first bed and breakfast experience! Chip and Sandy are amazing, paying attention to every detail. From the games and chocolates to the huge bedroom (we love the chardonnay suite and will be returning!), we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. And the BREAKFAST!!!! Delicious and homemade every morning. Love love LOVE this place!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yadkinville
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
20.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#2 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
22.5 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
22.5 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 E Main St, Yadkinville, NC 27055-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Yadkinville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yadkinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest concentration of vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms in NC, our 1934 Federal Style Grand Old Home is at the Gateway to the Yadkin Valley Wine Region. Four well appointed guests rooms with either queen or king size beds, all with private baths, and gourmet breakfast in the dining room each morning of your stay. Enjoy check-in refreshments from 5-6pm. Cookies, cake or other goodies available in the dining room during your stay. Enclosed veranda and shady patio with garden area, as well as a large living room, for guest's use and relaxation. There are now 34 vineyards and wineries located within 15-40 minutes of us. Innkeepers reside on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing