We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Great BBQ!”

Little Richards Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Yadkinville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Great BBQ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a simple and down home restaurant with GREAT BBQ! The restaurant is clean and efficient, the food is great, especially the BBQ and BBQ slaw! Not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good but not Great BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

After living a couple years in Lexington, NC, I guess I am spoiled. So many excellent BBQ places where they smoked their own meats everyday. This BBQ was good, but didn't have the smoky and fresh taste of daily barbecue. Not sure if they make it daily, but it didn't taste fresh to me. The service is just fine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Livewiretrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
241 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great BBQ & Sauces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Early dinner for meeting a friend. Atmosphere is very casual, wooden tables, booths, floor & walls. Folk Art type décor. This is a small place that can get filled quickly. Had chopped BBQ plate. They have 2 sauces...an eastern vinegar type & a wonderful smoky sweet BBQ sauce. I mixed them both & loved the flavor. Hushpuppies here are very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Smells Good, IS Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This is my second through Yadkinville and my second visit to Little Richards. This trip didn't disappoint either. I went on a Tuesday afternoon around 3PM...not lunch and not dinner...but the place had about 20 people dining and two in front of me placing to go orders and another behind me.

I was in a hurry and was eating a late lunch. Service was great; server took my order, immediately got me a drink and my sandwich was ready within minutes. I ordered the beef brisket sandwich...the house specialty according to the menu. I'd say it was every bit as good as advertised. Since I would be driving, I decided to not include the carmelized onions that come with it (trying to not be too messy even though I knew I better have several napkins on hand to cover myself even without the onions). The beef brisket was very tender, the sauce was yummy. Everything worked with this sandwich! Next time hopefully I will have more time and try it as it normally comes with the onions.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbeque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Not only do they have good barbeque but they have two types of sauce you can use. They also have barbeque chicken and other type sandwiches.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Richards Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Little Richards Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing