We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
wyoming
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 3 May 2009

The staff here was very friendly and helpful. I hope to stay there again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    137
    77
    44
    38
See reviews for
166
86
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

The good:
Room was HUGE with fridge/micro. Staff was nice. Breakfast had a lot of choices. The pool area/hot tub was nice. Our room was serviced on time very day. Price was reasonable in comparision to other chains- our reason for booking. The room was quiet for the most part.


The bad
Staff was rarely at reception when we needed them. I had to wait about 2-3 min each time to get someone's attn. The bathtub was stained and looked dirty, although it seemed clean desspite the stains. The tub needed to be deep cleaned or replaced. The carpet had spots on it.

The biggest issue for us was the noise from the CAT machinery facility at both midnight and 6 am (beeping for minutes at a time by machines backing up)- this was not accectable to us. Finally, my swimsuit was RUINED by the excessive chlorine in the pool/hot tub. Also, our door was left unlocked ALL day by the cleaning staff when we were out. Also, we had to have a key rekeyed TWICE during our five day stay (if you are staying more than two days make sure they key you for the whole time- apparently their system resets every two days unless specifically overridden)

Outcome- IF I needed to save money I would stay here again. IF not, I plan on staying at another hotel. The location of this hotel right in the middle of an industrial complex was not attractive and the noise was annoying. I would much rather stay at a location closer to food/shopping. Also, the state pen was about five miles down the road from this hotel. The hotel IS near the airport, so for a one night stay this would be a fine hotel; or for a family the size the room might compensate for the other shortcomings. IF the air is on full blast, it will block out the machines beeping.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the pool ruined my swimsuit
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kmr2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

I stay at this hotel frequently for work. It's clean, the rooms are large and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has always been quiet.
The only place to eat close by is at the truck stop accross the road, but it's actually pretty good.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2007

First of all, if you don't want to drive to a restaurant from your hotel, don't stay here. The only place to eat within walking distance is a "restaurant" attached to a gas station across the street. There are no other hotels, restaurants or travel businesses at this highway off-ramp--it's really a light-industrial area.

The hotel has a cheap feel to it. 20-somethings without training were working the desk when we checked in. They lacked any semblance of "professionalism." The lobby smelled like cheap room deodorant.

The room was ok, but a telltale sign about how well they clean the rooms was that when we picked up the free shampoo bottle to use it for the first time, there was a hair underneath. The hair color was not the color of either of our hair.

  • Liked — Fairly fast internet connection
  • Disliked — Dirty motel
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LuluMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.8 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#15 of 32 in Bismarck
664 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
590 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast

Property: Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
Address: 3808 E Divide Ave, I-94 Exit 161, Bismarck, ND 58501-7925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Limited is a 3 time winner of the Wyndham Best of the Best award. 2011,2012,2013.We are also a PET friendly Hotel. We know your pet is part of the Family and welcome all pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Suites - Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
Bismarck Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing