We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay here. We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Williston, North Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Second stay here. We'll be back!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Nice place! Staff is very welcoming and friendly! Elma greeted us upon arrival with a great attitude and smile! Rooms are very clean, with fridge microwave and coffee pot. Beds very comfortable and lots of pillows. Housecleaning did a great job of getting our room cleaned in a short period of time. Absolutely nothing bad to say about the place!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    40
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
27
20
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed one night on way back from trip further into ND to catch an early flight. Very nice hotel - friendly folks and convenient location near a mall. McDonald's right next to parking lot which opens at 5AM for you early risers who need and egg mcmuffin fix. Internet service was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great stay after long day of driving facility had fitness center pool and hot pool, good breakfast check in took some time as receptionist was a little too chatty checking in other guests. Location not all that convenient from the interstate but was close to dinning options.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank reaper69316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great hotel and service! Can't say enough about this hotel. Everything was wonderful! The staff were amazing. We checked out the 7th and got way down the interstate when I realized I had left a lot of cash on the desk in our room. I panicked thinking the room had already been cleaned and it was just gone. I called the hotel on my call and told them I was on my way back and to please go check the room. When I got there he had the money waiting for me and I just had to show ID. He was so honest and saved our whole vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

When I arrived I noticed how clean my room was. Very quiet. Its a average hotel though with minimal amenities. The suites are more comfortable than the regular room. If you can afford it, go for the suite. Deb was very accommodating and made me feel at home. Front desk staff as a whole was awesome. Although it wasnt a top of the line hotel, I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Stunston,
Thank you for your review and kind words about my front desk staff. I will pass them along. I'm glad that you noticed how clean your room was. We take great pride in our hotel and I'm glad it shows through to our guests. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Bismarck.

Sincerely,
Matt M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked this 2-1/2 star via Priceline Express for $54 for 1 night. The room was nice, comfortable and quiet. Everything was in good shape and seems like it may be a newer (less than 10 yrs old) hotel. It had the usual hot breakfast fare. Very nice stay and a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

There are two Fairfield Inns in Bismarck. The north hotel is excellent. This hotel had runny scrambled eggs for breakfast and the printer for airline boarding passes was not working. The staff was pleasant but there was no urgency to get the printer workng. The room was nice but the bathroom fixtures looked worn. It was just an average hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 83BillB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BismarckSouthFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to make your stay as accommodating as possible and I see that goal was not met. My apologies that the scrambled eggs were not up to standards and were runny. I have addressed this issue with my breakfast hostesses to ensure that the scrambled eggs are of the highest quality in the future. I would also like to apologize about the business center computer being down. I am currently working with our technology provider to remediate this problem as fast as we can. My apologies that the bathroom fixtures were worn and dated. We are constantly working to replace worn fixtures so that our hotel maintains a high level of functionality and service. We value your feed back and take it all with great consideration. We appreciate any other feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve and make our guests’ experience as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Again, thank you for your response and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Bismarck area.

Best Regards,
Matthew Moen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
0.2 mi away
Expressway Inn & Suites of Bismarck
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.1 mi away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#16 of 32 in Bismarck
77 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#17 of 32 in Bismarck
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
Address: 135 Ivy Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58504-5765
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South is located near the Bismarck Civic Center, Kirkwood Mall, and a short drive from the Bismarck Airport. Some of the best restaurnants in Bismarck are located nearby, including Pirogue Grill, the Toasted Frog and The Walrus. Our Bismarck hotel provides guests with access to an indoor pool and hot tub as well as 24-hour fitness center. We'll get you started each day with our free hot breakfast that includes Belgian waffles, coffee, fruit, assorted cereals, pastries and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bismarck South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South Hotel Bismarck
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing