We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Expressway Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expressway Suites
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Harvey, North Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Value and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

WOW, customer service at it's best...from check in to check out!! Great price on the room ! We stayed due to medical appointment/surgery. They asked if we would like a ground floor room which made it a lot easier for the person that had the surgery.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reallife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    19
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
14
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Pas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My family drove down from northern Manitoba to fly out of Bismarck on a holiday. Unfortunately, we were delayed an extra day due to a blizzard. They easily accommodated us for the extra night. The room was very clean, and the free breakfast was a bonus! Close to the mall and restaurants, so we were able to entertain ourselves during the storm, and we enjoyed the pool with our kids. The staff was friendly and attentive. I really liked the sitting area in the lobby, and being able to use their computer to print out our boarding passes was so convenient. We were able to leave our car at the hotel and catch the hotel shuttle to the airport (very friendly driver!) Our return trip was just as pleasant, we stayed a night before driving back today. Thank you to all of the staff. We will definitely use the Expressway Suites again when in Bismarck, we have no complaints!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rennyrooroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I travel to Bismarck for work and this is the only place I stay. The service is awesome, the daytime manager is the BEST! very friendly and accommodating at all times. For the amount of people that come through their doors, they always remember who you are. Always a smiling face :) Appreciate the on-site lounge, the bartenders are great and nice to have the breakfast available first thing in the morning. Would recommend staying here to all that travel!

Room Tip: King Suites are my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitzi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent just over two weeks there, rehabbing, after surgery. The staff were great, they made a very awkward and unconformable time very enjoyable.The staff made my wife feel at home and helped out in ever way. Every request was meet with a smile and not a issue. The room was clean and very nice for the size. King bed, dressers, desk, a small dining table, Small Frig, Microwave and a coffee pot. Bathroom was very clean and more than enough room to maneuver in with my rehab. Overall great size for the price. The downstairs lounge is great it doubles as a complimentary breakfast bar in the morning to a very small but quaint bar in the evening. Free Wi-Fi to the guest also. The location was easy for out of starters to find and wife enjoyed the close walking distance to dinners and the mall. Its location made it very easy to find just about anything in town. I will be staying there again as I have to travel back and forth, from home a doctors. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent one night at the Expressway Suites while in Bismarck for a medical appointment. The room was very clean and updated. Plenty of room in the mini-suite although we were not there that much. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and served in the area that doubles as a bar in the evening. We did not go into the bar in the evening but it looked like an ok place to have a drink and maybe play a little low-stakes blackjack. We chose the hotel because of the central location, close to our appointment, shopping, and a variety of restaurants. We got a decent deal on the room through Expedia and would return again when we come to Bismarck

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tworxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

First, the manager was super excellent helping me book this room. I was booking this room for my brother and his wife as a birthday gift for him. The room was awesome!! It was clean, elegant, and beautifully decorated. The fireplace was on for them, and the jacuzzi was spotless and ready for their relaxation! The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely choose this hotel again!! I left with a smile as did my brother and his wife!! Thank you, Expressway Suites!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyface76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in August of 2012, not 2013, but thats not an option, little late with review. We liked it. The staff were friendly, room was clean along with the whole place. Small lounge area was just right after a day in the car. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinaC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites

Property: Expressway Suites
Address: 180 E. Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Expressway Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bismarck Expressway Suites ..... offers a FREE Hot Breakfast, Smoke-free Expressway Lounge & Casino. Extras include: Free local calls, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access and data ports in every room, In-room coffee, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & board, Indoor pool, spa & exercise room, Expressway Rewards Club, Courtesy airport & hospital shuttle, Whirlpool Suites, Guest washer & dryer, Winter car plug-ins, Free HBO & cable TV. Children 16 & under stay free when staying in parents room. We are smoke free and pet free. ½ block from Kirkwood Mall. Expressway Suites of Bismarck, home of “Luxury for Less”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Expressway Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing