We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bismarck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kay's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bismarck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We ran away for a weekend with friends to celebrate 2 birthdays. We found Kay's online and booked there for the first night. Kay was so accomodating and such fun that we decided to stay another night! She fussed over us and was our personal concierge for the weekend! Her immaculate home is very interesting and full of her mother's art and a very personal array of eclectic items that added to it's charm. Breakfast was always done in style and the food was delicious. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we shared the bathroom with our friends so it wasn't a problem. We were able to walk to the main center of town for the evening. Beautiful area of Bismarck. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

It's hard to apply too many superlatives to Kay's. While the B&B is right downtown it is away from the busy traffic routes, providing a peaceful and relaxing setting. Kay provides very personalized care. I usually write much more lengthy reviews but believe that the first two reviewers have hit the nail right on the head. In a town where motel rooms are at a premium Kay's is an important and needed addition.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ammochief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Kay has created a unique setting for relaxation or romance with her eclectic mix of original art, doll and glass collections and personal memorabilia. Every guest is a friend of Kay's by the time they check out. She has two rooms that share a nice (very pink) bathroom on the second floor of her immaculate Bed & Breakfast. It is comfortable, private and nestled in a residential neighborhood of Bismarck. Kay is non-intrusive but available for guests, making special arrangements or even accompanying guests when needed. Her B & B is particularly well suited for solo female travelers or couples who want something different. It's not a place for children. Breakfasts are made by Kay fresh each morning at times that suit her guest's schedules. If I return to Bismarck I will definitely stay at Kay's!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoyNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed at Kay's for one night while traveling from Fargo to the Black Hills of SD. We were instantly pleased with Kay and the house. Kay's mother was an artist, so the entire house is an art gallery. We were in-and-out, due to our travel schedule, but we're glad that we stayed with Kay and not in a hotel. Great bed, too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lapsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.9 mi away
Bismarck Sleep Inn & Suites I-94
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
798 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kay's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kay's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 807 N 6th St, Bismarck, ND 58501-3920
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bismarck
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Kay`s Hotel Bismarck
Kay`s Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing