We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Lots O' Beer”
Review of The Toasted Frog

The Toasted Frog
Ranked #10 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Toasted Frog is a fun, inviting, restaurant and lounge located in the heart of downtown Bismarck. With a polished casual atmosphere and a diverse menu, The Toasted Frog has a little bit of something for everyone. Extensive martini, wine, and beer lists, along with a large selection of spirits from around the world, The Frog is a great place to meet friends for drinks. Our dinner menu is varied, serving appetizers, soup and salads, lavosh, wood-fired pizzas, sandwiches, as well as entrees. We have nightly changing specials, including fresh fish flown in each week from Honolulu, Hawaii. Whether it's a pound of wings and a couple of beers, or a nice steak and a bottle of wine, The Toasted Frog can accommodate you.YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 21 YEARS OF AGE TO DINE AT THE TOASTED FROG. We take reservations for groups of 8 or larger, otherwise seating is on a first come, first served basis. Open Monday through Saturday at 4 p.m., closed Sundays. See you soon at The Frog!
South Floorida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Food and Lots O' Beer”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great food the one time I ate here. Service was very good. Full bar. Great location in downtown Bismarck. A bit too trendy for my taste but that's me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    72
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One of the best places to eat in Bismarck. Everything I have ever eaten at this place has been wonderful. Amazing selection of bourbons. No matter what you eat, get the fried pickles. Its one of the best sides I have ever eaten.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank drittenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun bar with great food!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Toasted Frog is a nice change of pace from the average chain resturaunt. Mostly young professional crowd, but in Bismarck everyone is welcome! The fish tacos are great and super healthy. Wide variety of pizzas really good too. Don't leave without trying the cheesy fried pickles! Yum!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loving the Downtown”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Located in downtown Bismarck. Food is great, service has been awesome. Many bars downtown but this one is a must stop. You can walk from bar to bar which I like but I either stay here after a couple stops or I dont leave if I start here. Love Downtown Bismarck

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacastallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
207 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Over rated restaurant”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have lived in Bismarck for two years and have heard positive things about the Toasted Frog & we finally made it here on this Friday evening. We had to wait 40 minutes to be seated and we ordered filet mignons which was served barely warm with one potato & one vegetable/no salad & no roll included for $25 per filet (not noted on menu the size but very small but served with toasted pecan gorgonzola butter which was cold). With drinks and appetizer bill tab without tip was $72. Atmosphere is poor in my opinion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Toasted Frog also viewed

 

Been to The Toasted Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing