We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We arrived at this hotel the evening of Sept 25th with our Canadian tour group of 52. Our room was clean and well taken care of. The staff at this facility are great. And none better than a woman by the name of Joyce who treated us royally that evening and also the next morning during our breakfast. If all employees at various hotels were like her, this world would be a much better place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klepper-geocaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskcountry, Director of Sales at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for writing this trip advisor review. I am glad you had a great stay with us on your tour. We are delighted to hear that Joyice had such a positive impact on your stay. We will make sure that we let her know. Thank you again for such a glowing review.

Sincerely,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    56
    37
    31
    27
See reviews for
142
36
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights due to a medical reason. We felt so welcome and cared for! The medical rate was reasonable. The front desk customer service as well as the general manager were very friendly and the hospitality was more than expected. The environment was quiet and the rooms were very nice and clean. The family enjoyed the pool as they spent quite a bit of time between the pool and warming up in the sauna. The free breakfast had many choices. We went down there after hours to get the kids some milk and the cooks were more than happy to unlock the case and let me grab some milk for the kids. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskcountry, Public Relations Manager at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review. We are so glad we were able to provide a caring and comfortable home for you and your family. I am so glad that all of our staff took such great care of all your needs. We are all looking forward to your next stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.

Rebecca
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
914 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in September and the rate was reasonable, $125 for a king room suite. There was ample space in the room, with separate sitting area with, chair, couch and TV. Regular size bathroom with tub/shower combo. The king bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. The negatives were that the air conditioner is antiquated and noisy and the carpet in the room and in the inner hallways need to be shampooed. However, the place was comfortable and the free breakfast was decent and that helped.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskcountry, Director of Sales at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and like our continental breakfast. We are currently working on the carpets by professionally shampooing different sections of the hotel each week. We are also cleaning each air conditioner throughout the hotel to improve the noise quality.

Sincerely,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy but the front desk guy was pleasant. Room on the 3rd floor had king bed room separated from the living area which had a sofa bed. Bathroom didn't have shampoo the first day but when the housekeeping staff cleaned up the first day, we finally got some.

We looked at the breakfast that they offer and went across the street to Starbucks. We don't much like individually wrapped bagels.

What I'm really disappointed with is the pool area is closed from 11 to 12:30 each day for maintenance. I'm a former public pool operator and maintenance for 90 minutes each day is bogus, bogus, bogus!!! They don't want you using the pool on the day you check out. Check out time is noon. Everyplace else I have ever stayed on the planet lets you use the facilities on check out day. This is a scam!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The4Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel was a welcome relief after the horrible Days Inn in County Bluffs we stayed in the previous night. The hotel had everything we needed, fridge, elevator, trolley, a/c, and an acceptable breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the room large enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskcountry, Manager at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be so happy with your comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Have a great summer!

Tim Brick
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Room was fine, nothing spectacular, average price. Really nice pool area and water slide, but so many kids, we didn't even bother going down. It seemed like a sports team had booked a group of rooms, and took up the entire pool area. Got up the next morning for the "free" breakfast, and the same group had cleaned the place out. The lady running it, said, "Your welcome to whatever you can find left!" REALLY.....?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallgood-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskcountry, Manager at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I appreciate that you took time out of your day to share your valuable comments with us from your stay. Yes, I agree some dates we do have hotel capacity with teams or special events that are hosted in the area. Our pool waterslide seems to be very popular with families, we do try our best to limit pool access with pool wrist bands that we provid at check-in time for some control. Our morning breakfast attendent could have been a little more helpful with providing you with some selections to start your day out.
Thanks again for your time.
Best Regards,
Tim Brick, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Checked into our room to find garbage under the bed. A pair of girls underclothes in the corner of the sitting area. Complained to staff and we were moved to another room. Loaded all our belongings up again, along with our small granddaughter moved to another unimpressive room. The manager was asked to call us and we never received a phone call back. Poor service, dirty hotel. We stay in hotels often, we used to stay in this one on a regular basis. We will not be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskcountry, Manager at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the housekeeping staff missing some extra items left in the room. Staff should have offered to touch up the room for you, that would have avoided the inconvenience of moving rooms. I will share your review with department staff so that we may better serve you, one of our valued guest.
Please give us another try if your travels bring you our way again, call me direct 701-258-4200 and I will be happy to double check the guestroom prior to your arrival.
Thanks again,
General manager
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
298 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck

Property: Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Address: 3205 N 14th St, Bismarck, ND 58503-0656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bismarck
#5 Business Hotel in Bismarck
#8 Family Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite among families for its on-site water park and location off Highway 83 and I-94. The Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, ND provides the amenities needed to ensure you have a memorable experience. Guests visiting Bismarck, ND appreciate this hotel's proximity to great attractions like the Dakota Zoo and the Bismarck Civic Center. Start every day of your stay with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and a workout in the fitness center. While here, enjoy the heated indoor pool with a waterslide, a kid's pool area, a whirlpool tub, as well as a sauna. To recharge, retreat to your room with a microwave, a refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. At this award-winning Country Suites, find the perfect blend of comfort and convenience for an unforgettable visit to Bismarck, ND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Country Inn Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing