We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice basic overnight hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice basic overnight hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it is perfect for the overnight stay. It is located close to the interstate and easy to get to. The lobby, breakfast area and room were all nice and clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. It seemed to be pretty full when we were there, but we never heard any noise above us or in the hallway. There was free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    100
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
51
81
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We actually arrived so late at this hotel that we did not get the opportunity to check out all the amenities. It looked as if it was an excellent hotel. Our room was nice in size, very clean and the bathroom was hidden in a way that lights were not shining on others in the morning still trying to sleep. We liked that. Breakfast was sufficient.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Itraveldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

The rooms are bland but clean. stay on the top floor so that you don't have to put up with noise from above. normal walking by the people on the floor above us banged like a kettle drum.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed three nights for business after finding no other rooms available in town and I was pleasantly surprised. My room was nothing fancy but had been recently updated and included free Wi-Fi and breakfast. The front desk people were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The start of this stay was not so great but thankfully it ended well!
We arrived at the hotel last night at about 11:30pm only to be told that we didn't have a room because our credit card was declined. They had incorrectly wrote down the expiry date and had there for canceled our reservation and given our room away. They had no vacancy's and were told that we would have to find some place else. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and let us know that he knew there was a couple rooms available at the Super8 across the street.

When he found out that we expected them to pay the extra room rate over at the other place he called manager or owner and they gave us another room in the hotel (hoping that they have a no-show). Hopefully they did have a no show or else they are in trouble again.

The room was very spacious, clean, basically what you would expect from a room that you pay $70 a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wichitagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We took a suite with king size bed, sofa bed and rollaway bed with small kitchen and bathroom. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good, better than most. Unfortunately the sofa bed and rollaway were very uncomfortable and I had trouble sleeping. That coupled with the broken air conditioner made for a difficult nights sleep (It was either too cold or too hot)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JizleWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were told our room had a queen bed which was very obviously a full size bed. When asked about this issue, they simply said that we were booked in a queen room therefore it was a queen bed. We found a roach in our sink. The doors don't shut and when you finally get it shut you almost have to kick them in to get them open. The security doors were never locked. Trash and cleaning equipment were left in the hallway all night and well into the next day. Breakfast was sparse and of little sustenance value. If all other hotels in the area were not booked, we would have demanded a refund and gone somewhere else.

Room Tip: Be willing to accept poor conditions
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#17 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1505 Interchange Avenue, I-94 & US 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2080 (Formerly Select Inn Bismarck)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Select Hotel Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing