We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for the Buck.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    101
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
52
81
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st paul, mn
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. I had very low expectations considering the price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful on check-in. The beds were some of the best I've slept on! The bed cover was thick and warm. The rooms was very clean and included basic amenities (soap, shampoo, hair dryer etc.) It was also very close to many restaurants/ shopping areas.

If you are looking for a basic place to sleep for 1 or 2 nights, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight. Best nights sleep we'd had since arriving in America. Super comfortable bed. Immaculately clean. Great choice at breakfast, recommend the blueberry bagels. My husband asked if we could go back to bed after breakfast as the beds were so good!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed here several times while traveling from Michigan to Idaho and back. This trip I changed my reservation twice . . no problem .was a simple change. Pets are welcome with a $10 fee . . . I feel secure with locked entrances to hallways . . . and staff always friendly . place is clean . . .and quite nice in my book of places to stop.

Room Tip: First time I stayed on the second floor . .. had a kitchenette . .was a pleasant surprise . . bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahoyooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just went to Bismarck, ND and stayed at Americas best value. Nice clean rooms. Good price, good breakfast witch included good coffee, egg rounds, sausage rounds, bacon, cereal, various breads, juice, waffles, pancakes, etc. All complimentary. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay. Will defiantly stay here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maynard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MInnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was a nice, quiet, get-what-you-pay-for room. Nothing fancy but very acceptable. We would stay here again. Good value for the money if you just need a place to spend the night. And the beds were as comfortable as any places we've stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onni1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had to stay in Bismark for a number of weeks for work and I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms, the comfortable beds, and a very friendly and professional staff. Located close to many good places to eat, close to interstate,
simple but good hot breakfast in the morning, looking forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
574 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#17 of 32 in Bismarck
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1505 Interchange Avenue, I-94 & US 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2080 (Formerly Select Inn Bismarck)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Select Hotel Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing