We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, modern hotel in Bismarck”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice, modern hotel in Bismarck”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This property is much nicer and better appointed than any other Sleep Inn I have ever encountered. The rooms are clean and spacious and the lobb looked more like one found in a higher class hotel. The only downside to this property was the few dining options available within walking distance. Hooters eventually gets a bit old after several consecutive nights. :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. I am glad that we made a positive memory for you and that you enjoyed your stay and that our lobby gave you a five star feeling. We hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you come to Bismarck.

Thank you again and Safe Travels!
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    50
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
113
71
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Underwood, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff was friendly and welcoming. It's been the most clean hotel We've ever stayed in. Great Breakfast! When the spa wasnt warming up we asked the front desk to see if she could turn the spa up and she did just that 105 was perfect. Thank You Sleep Inn and Suites Best Ever! Will stay again and tell everyone how good it is!

Room Tip: If you have kids the first floor is best close to the pool and easy access to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I am so glad you stayed with us during your trip to Bismarck and that we were able to be the cleanest hotel you have stayed at, we pride ourselves in keeping our hotel looking just like we did when we first opened. I am also glad to know that our front desk staff were able to help you in adjusting the hot tub to a comfortable for you.

Thank you again for staying with us and Safe Travels!
-Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in Bismarck last night and had a wonderful experience at the Sleep Inn and Suites. The room was very clean, and comfortable. Pool area was very clean as well. There was a good selection for breakfast and the hot food was HOT. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
First off, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Bismarck. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very polite and friendly to you during your visit. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the selection of hot foods for you starting your day. We look forward to your next stay for the next time you visit wonderful Bismarck, ND.

Thank you again and Safe travels!
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a night trip to shop. Clean staff very nice breakfast area. It is close to shopping
and the expressway. The front desk helped us with directions to the places we needed to visit.
We were close to a movie theater for movies that night.

Room Tip: Any room is great. If you don't want to be close to the pool and dining area request upper leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbutterflymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and and for staying with us. I am glad the staff was very helpful and that you enjoyed breakfast. we hope to have you visit us again the next time you come to Bismarck.

Thank you and safe travels,
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hankinson, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice, clean and perfect for the business traveler. A special highlight for me was Rosemary and the breakfast crew, as I was on crutches and they were so considerate and helpful. Definitely started my day off right!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Bismarck. I am glad to know that you were treated well and that our staff was helpful for you. Rosemary certainly does a great job at breakfast and loves making our guests feel at home. We look forward to your next trip to Bismarck.

Thank you and safe travels,
Anthony M
Guest Service Agent Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for the State Wrestling Tournament in February. It was very nice. Rooms clean, nice stuff in there. Breakfast was good.
Two things - they charge a lot of money for their rooms. Thats fine - but when you charge over $100 I expect perfection, and here is where they failed.
It is the state wrestling tourney, the place is full of kids and the pool is Closed on Thursday AND Friday from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm. The guy was running some machine cleaning the deck both days. I asked the desk for another hotel in town where they have something worked out so we can use their pool, if this is common practice then they must have a back up plan.
Guess what the did not, so my son and about 25 other kids and parents sat in the lobby for 3 hours looking at each other in an expensive hotel with a pool that we could not use during the day. That makes it way overpriced.
If you are to stay I would call and find out what days the pool is open. I was not offered any solution or refund of any sort and alerted multiple front desk people - they really dont care after they get the money in the till
If you dont care about the pool - giddy up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I do apologize that the pool was closed. We only close it if it needs to be cleaned. We always try our best to make sure the pool gets cleaned before weekends such as the wrestling tournament you were here for. Unfortunately, there are times where we have to close the pool due circumstances out of our control and we in turn have to close down our pool unexpectedly. I have talked to the entire front desk staff about what to do in case a pool situation like this arises again so that we can accommodate our guests accordingly. Again, I do apologize about our pool and the way in which the front desk handled it.

Thank you for review,
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have spent many nights at this property from the week it opened in 2012 to present day. The facility is well maintained, safe and clean. The entire team of employees truly insist on meeting your needs to ensure you have a safe and comfortable stay. They really do go above and beyond and set the standard for others to emulate. They offer a very clean and comfortable room as well as an outstanding breakfast selection. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJKND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing the Sleep Inn and Suites of Bismarck. We greatly appreciate your continued business since we have opened and are glad that every stay you have had since then has been exceptional. We are looking forward to your next visit to Bismarck. Again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Bismarck.

Safe travels,
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites-Bismarck, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1510 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing