We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WWB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    196
    90
    43
    22
See reviews for
313
188
53
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butte, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was a very nice place to stay. The staff allowed us to have a "social" in the lobby the evening of our arrival for our family reunion - very helpful. They have a nice breakfast, waffle bar and omelets to order. There is a great coffee shop next door.
Kids enjoyed the pool area immensely!
The only customer service issue, they had our reservations a bit goofed up and I did find an error on our bill, but was taken care of very professionally. Apparently there seems to be a good deal of staff turnover. (May be related to the oil boom?)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threeamigos59405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with Wingate by Wyndham while in town!

We strive to make every guest experience memorable and pleased to know that we are achieving this through great guest service, our delicious made to order omlet bar for breakfast and our wonderful salt water pool and spa. I apologize for the billing error, great to hear that we were able to make the issue right immediately.

We invite you to come stay with us again and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Kelly Papineau
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I overnighted here. The property was excellent for the area.

Pros:
---very clean

---spacious rooms - ours had a couch and a large bathroom

---good water pressure in the shower

---excellent breakfast. They has an omelette station and a waffle bar, among other things.

---high quality linens

---quiet - we didn't hear anything all night

---great tv channel selection

---big elevators, so we never felt cramped with our luggage.

---free, fast wifi. We streamed videos without a problem.

Suggestions:
---the bed was a bit hard, a mattress pad would help

---the towels were a bit small

We highly recommend this very nice property if you are staying in Bismarck!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank UrbanMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Bismarck!

We are so thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer! Our number one goal is to provide an exceptional guest experience and so pleased to hear that we are hitting our mark!

I am sorry that our bed was not as comfortable as you had expected and we will definately look into our options to provide a more comfortable sleep for you on your next stay!

Again, thank you for taking a moment to discuss how much you loved your stay and we look forward to your next trip!

Kelly Papineau
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham - Bismarck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was very friendly upon arrival and checkin. Our room was very clean and quite. The breafast menu is great, you can even have an omlette.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

Very happy to hear the staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the Made to Order Omelets! We all love going above and beyond for our guests and I am pleased to know we are your choice while you are in the Bismarck area.

Look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Kelly Papineau
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham - Bismarck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
346 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Address: 1421 Skyline Boulevard, Bismarck, ND 58503-1286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing