We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bismarck golf trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nichole H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a very new hotel, everything is very sparkly and shiny. Rooms are nicely appointed with lots of electrical outlets (my pet peeve, as I do a lot of business travel).

I stayed in room 305. Bed is comfy, having the fridge and micro is very convenient. Nice bathroom, but I really love the shower. Finally, a shower with actual shelves on which to put your stuff!

The only thing worth remarking about is the faucet in the bathroom, which doesn't seem to be installed properly. The whole thing shakes and rattles. The faucet works, though, so I don't really care.

I did try the hot breakfast, which was average. Scrambled eggs, bacon, and assorted carbs and yogurt. Didn't blow my hair back, but no hotel bfast has ever really blown my hair back.

The hotel is located near some convenient places, like the Walmart next door. Since the room has a fridge, I was able to go buy a small carton of creamer for my coffee. There's is also a great coffee shop within walking distance (Dunn Bros) and a MacKenzie pizza/grill type restaurant, also within walking distance. It's also conveniently located a couple of miles from the 94 interstate.

I should also mention that the staff are all very nice, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betdafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay at Wingate by Wyndham - Bismarck!

Very happy to hear that over all you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly and helpful! We all love going above and beyond for our guests and we pleased to know that we accomplished that goal! I assure you that we have had maintenance look at the faucet and the issue has been resolved, my sincerest apologies.

Again that you for your great review, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Kelly Papineau
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
1421 Skyline Blvd
Bismarck, ND 58503

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dk3c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tiffani H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateBismarck, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-94 - Bismarck
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck

Address: 1421 Skyline Boulevard, Bismarck, ND 58503-1286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing