We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brand New Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is new within the last year. I have stayed here twice. Each time the rooms have been very nice - and clean. The breakfast buffet is never the same - which is nice when staying consecutive nights. The lounge area is decorated with a variety of seating, high and low tables, comfy chairs, fireplace, large bar height type seating. Everyone is respectfully dressed in the morning - including children, very few in pajamas. Location is ideal - near Bismarck State College and right off the Interstate - easy and just minutes to drive to Mandan or to city center. Exercise room is nice - adequate amount of equipment - several treadmills, couple of cycles, weights, etc. Pool is small, but nice if you want to get wet - too short for laps. Also has a nice size conference room for meetings. Front staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again and again.

Room Tip: Hotel has 4 floors - I stayed on the 3rd floor each time - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose this newly opened hotel because of its proximity to Raging Rivers. It was as expected, nicely decorated and had a pleasing breakfast area and pool. Pool is not large, but it was warm and the hot tub was a good size too. This hotel is right off of I-94 and not far from Texas Roadhouse, the Cracker Barrel and other restaurants. It is also across the street from a grocery store, which makes it handy for getting beverages and snacks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Such a comfortable room with a nice sitting area and bar with sink and refrigerator. Beautiful pool and hot tub and the exercise room was extremely well equipped and maintained! Seemed to be rather a new property. We were on the 3rd of 4 floors and should have requested floor 4. The folks in the room above us walked loudly! Thought there were elephants in the room around 11pm the first night! The breakfast selections changed daily and generally a nice and wide selection. The only drawback was that the 3 sectioned chafing dish didn't keep the food hot. We learned after the first day that we had to heat it up in the microwave. When I mentioned this to the young woman at the front desk on check out as something they might want to look into, she looked at me as if I had grown horns. I'm sure if I had talked to the right person, they would have received the input and worked to correct it. All in all a very nice property with very comfortable rooms!

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to avoid noise from above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRCinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn several times before and stays has always been nice. Service varies depending on whose at the front desk. The last time I checked in, walked by a room with this on the wall. Unhappy employee? Lol.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michyher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great new hotel. Clean and up to date decor. But if you want any sleep you will have to have a top floor room. Our room was near the stairwell on the first floor, so between the trucks starting out our window at 5am, the stairwell access door slamming loudly, the pounding of people just walking up the stairs AND the pounding around in the room above us, zero sleep! We asked to move the minute we got there since it was evident immediately. We were told to try again tomorrow to move. No rooms the next night. We might try to stay here next year when we visit again but will have to have a guaranteed top floor away from stairs room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel seemed to be very new. The rooms and public areas were nicely decorated and furnished and quite clean. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful with some directions and a coupon. The breakfast was plentiful. This is a very nice Hampton Inn!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice, new hotel on I-94 in Bismarck. Good restaurant options nearby. Best scrambled eggs and ham I've ever had on a complimentary hotel breakfast bar. Good, reliable wifi. Property was in great shape, as one would expect in a newer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-94 - Bismarck
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest

Address: 2020 Schafer St, Bismarck, ND 58501-1209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: £78 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check out the new Hampton Inn & Suites conveniently located in Northwest Bismarck, ND. Clean, spacious rooms boast the beloved Hampton bed, free WiFi, refrigerators, and microwaves. Enjoy a host of complimentary amenities like indoor pool with whirlpool, on-site parking, and hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing