We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”

Paradiso Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: For over 40 years, we have been the hot spot for birthdays and celebrations. Our delicious Mexican cuisine and atmosphere provide a fun dining experience in each of our five locations across North Dakota. Whether your group chooses to dine in Fargo, Bismarck, Minot, Jamestown or Grand Forks, you will receive free chips and salsa and extraordinary specials. Every day of the week has its own special on everything from nachos to fajitas to dessert! When deciding on a Mexican restaurant to celebrate a birthday or relax, choose Paradiso.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This is not authentic Mexican but this North Dakota. I'm glad I didn't base my decision off the reviews who complained about that and I never saw anything of them claiming authentic Mexican... Service was good and staff was friendly! Chimi Fundido is superb and I recommend it to everyone who stops there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w0482125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    26
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Menu is varied and by Canadian standards..cheap. The margarita was strong - my boyfriend said they free pour so that's why. Lots of different things on the menu including combo plates where you can sample a few things. If you want to avoid kids, perhaps go a little later there are lots of families there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shay_003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Mexican TV dinner is a better bet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Never had bland Mexican and it tasted like it was nuked in the microwave 3 times over. The chips and salsa weren't even good. Salsa tasted like it came out of a can and the chips were stale. The service and atmosphere wasn't too bad to add something positive about the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank K4Real_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna Pier, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An ol' favorite from another resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was my first time to a Paradiso, despite living in Fargo for almost a year. I opened the menu and found to my delight, almost a whole page of vegetarian dishes! (I'm not, but I really love to have the option) And then my eyes found something amazing: SEAFOOD BURRITO. I proceeded to order this and was rewarded with a humungous burrito filled with crab sticks and shrimp and smothered in a cheesy sauce. This is the closest I've ever come to tasting the seafood enchilada from Chi-Chi's at a restaurant.

Other than that, the chips and salsa were standard. Service was fast and friendly and the restaurant was clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great drinks and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Paradiso is such a fun atmosphere. The service was super as well as the food and drinks. The price was unbelievable,especially for all that you received. Bar tender definitely knew how to make your drinks and servw them..Such friendly staff. Would certainly go back and highly recommend to anyone who is looking to enjoy themselves with fantastic tasting food,drink and overall great atmosphere. A very FUN place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradiso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradiso Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing