We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Pretty much standard holiday inn express. Rooms are clean and tidy. Hotel has a swimming pool, hot tub and gym. Not very pressed with the gym as there are only 2 treadmills and a1 cycling machine. Free Internet and breakfast are included with room rate. No managers special free drinks or snacks in the evening though.

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance...but most are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear SVG108,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad you liked your room accommodations. We are deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We recently stayed here for one night while passing through North Dakota on our way to Montana. The hotel was your standard Holiday Inn Express. We had a room with two beds and a rollaway, so it was a little cramped. The rooms and common areas were clean and a nice breakfast buffet was provided. The location is close to a variety of restaurants, so that is a nice feature. I felt the rate was high for a Holiday Inn Express, but I realize there is a lot of demand in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backcountrytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here for one night during my move to Wyoming. Hotel is very clean and all staff members were curteous. Wi-fi ran smoothly. Breakfast buffet was good, especially the cinnamon buns.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I just took my family down to Bismarck and was looking for a good hotel with a pool that was not going to be overfull. The staff were very nice and professional (including the free cookies and water). We had an issue of a hairdryer not working and a new one was brought up to our room promptly. The pool was a little bit on the smaller side, but we didn't mind because we didn't want a big pool with tons of people. The room was clean and comfy.

The only issue we had was when my son went to use the fold out bed from the couch. There was no linen on the bed, nor was there any in the room. We had to call the front desk for linen which was promptly brought up and we had to make the bed ourselves.

The breakfast was very good.

Temp of the pool was on the slightly cooler side, but still worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wobo-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I stay at this location frequently, by request to my corporate booking agent.

It is kept beautiful, clean and the staff is super friendly.

GREAT location in Bismarck, lots of restaurants and shopping near by.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room behind the check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here because the Hampton and the Marriott were already booked. I thought the price ($138) was a little high for a holiday in but I had a nice "suite" with a refrigerator and sofa. The desk area for working could be nicer (it was really just a table with 2 chairs). The shower could have been a little cleaner. However, the beds were very comfortable and overall the room was clean and nicely decorated. I did really enjoy the cinnamon rolls at breakfast. If back in Bismarck, I would compare this hotel rates to the Hampton and consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationloverOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Nice to have queen size beds in a room. Quiet room, comfortable.
Breakfast was okay, but it was free, so shouldn't really complain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer09Sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-94 - Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck

Address: 3001 N 15th St, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: £66 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is currently undergoing an exterior renovation. The pool and hot tub area are currently closed for updates.The Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of I-94 and Exit 159. The hotel offers upscale accommodations that fit all travelers needs. This beautiful hotel is close to the State Capitol, Missouri River, Kirkwood Mall, Bismarck State University, University of Mary, and many Restaurants within a 3 mile radius. Offers 74 Spacious Guestrooms that include Suites and Executive Rooms. Special in room amenities are free high speed internet and Pay Per View Movies. Hotel features include 42 inch flat screen LCD TV's in each guest room, complimentary deluxe Stay Smart Breakfast, Fitness Center, Indoor Pool, and Whirlpool, Business Center with computers and free high speed internet, Board Room, Meeting Room, and Free Morning Paper and local phone calls. BUSINESS: Unisys Corporation, Med Center One, Basin Electric, US Healthcare and St Alexius Hospital. UNIVERSITIES: Bismarck State University, University of Mary Local Attractions are Custer House, Fort Lincoln, Missouri River, State Historical Museum, Raging River Water Park, Dakota Zoo, Lewis & Clark Riverboat, and Prairie Knights Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Holiday Inn Bismarck
Bismarck Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing