We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly ness”
Review of Ramada Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Bismarck
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“friendly ness”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

staff was very frindly we like the live music idea we didn't have to leave our motel for a night out no dance floor so no one could dance the band was quite loud because its such a small bar the manager opened the room beside the bar for us so we could sit in the room and she kept an eye on us and served us even tho we werent in bar kare did a good job keeping us happy and a gal erin was so friendly as well we like the new bar staff and keep up with music good idea ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamall Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had such a great time in the Lounge and enjoyed the Bands. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.. We will have bands every month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    183
    145
    85
    76
See reviews for
183
81
53
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sidney
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Staff friendly, lobby and lounge nice. Rooms average to below, they tried to update but did not do everything. Sheets very worn. The biggest problem was the heater really loud. We did not get any sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Deneen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I did speak to Maintenance to check the heater. We are still doing renovations at the property. We are glad you enjoyed the Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great night's stay at this Bismarck Ramada right off I94. Parking was easy and convenient and I think there was even a convention going on. They allowed my big, black lab to stay with us without any deposit. We got a great deal on Priceline and it was worth it.
Towels and sheets were very clean and soft and they had a great shower. There's a courtyard in the middle of the hotel that's fenced in where animals can be outside.
We had a room right next to the stairs coming up from the front desk and we never noticed it. It was very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of tv channels and soft water!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are so glad you had such an amazing stay with us at the Ramada. We appreciate your positive feedback and look foward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The motel is nice...seems they are trying to improve. We did have quite a big stain (actually a few of them) on the carpet in the room (111). That was kind of ugly. Also, very sticky on the front of the dresser. I went to open the drawer and had gunk on my hands...had to go wash them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on our property. I have spoken to Housekeeping so they can take care of your concerns with the room. We use all feedback to further our training with staff. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hettinger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staff was great. Check in, meals, etc. The facility, though, is in need of some updating. Heater was especially noisy in my sleeping room and the bed was a bit hard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It's always nice to receive positive comments. We are glad you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel it was pretty clean and very friendly service. the only downfall was the room service they dont have a room service attendant and when the lounge is busy they dont do room service and I was told I can do pick up order and they said half hour to 45 minutes cuz how busy they were I suggests if you offer have room service have 2 cooks and someone to do room service or else take the room seervice menue out of the rooms . we went to lounge very good service very friendly just the chairs are so uncomfortable we couldn't stay long .. we really liked the bartender she was funny and pleasant I beleive she was the new mng..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanna x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had great sevice in the Lounge. I have spoken to the Kitchen about Room Service Execution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I enjoyed: the clean and spacious room, the very friendly service, the convenient location, the comfortable bed and the tidy bathroom, .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank HappySojourners2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so glad we surpassed your expectations. We strive for Excellent Customer Service & Guest Satisfaction with every Stay. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck

Property: Ramada Bismarck
Address: 1400 Interchange Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-2077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing