We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and bad service”
Review of Ramada Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bismarck
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Housekeeping is painfully slow. My room got cleaned at 9pm (after I called) and they would only make 1 of the beds because of my "personal items" on the bed - a pillow and blanket I brought from home. I found hair in the tub and spiderwebs in the lamp. The window treatments were filthy and the Sheetrock on the walls and ceilings seems to be splitting at every seam. The door knob in my bathroom had been upgraded but only on one side! And I had to ask for towels several times. 2 towels is not enough for 2 people. I use 1 for my hair alone. The entire hotel conference area needs an update. After several meetings I can say the lighting is terrible, the public restrooms are bad. There is no attention to detail. None do the paper towel dispensers worked. Dead batteries.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I assure you, your experience is not our norm. I have spoken to all Departments to make their corrections. We use all feedback to further our training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I figured that when the Ramada took over the old Doublewood, there would be some improvements. Apparently not. The rooms and hallways are still the old, outdated ones they always were. The hallways were FREEZING cold and I had to crank the heat up in the room. The rooms were comfortable enough, but at $104.00/night, I feel they were over priced for the outdated condition they are in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating the hotel and relacing carpet. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joline O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed here many times, and always look forward to coming back! staff is so nice and always helpful, and the property looks well maintained. looks like they have done recent updates, so i am guessing there will be more to come!

1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your fabulous feedback. We strive to achieve Above and Beyond Guest Satisfaction & Customer Service with every stay. We are so glad you have noticed our renovations and yes we have more to come. We look foward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
669 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck

Address: 1400 Interchange Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-2077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing