We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only they had an elevator”
Review of Ramada Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bismarck
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I really liked this hotel and actually stayed for another time period after I returned to Bismarck for business. The staff makes this hotel. They were great. If only they had an elevator (and free breakfast). My second stay I made sure I was on the 1st floor and so the free breakfast would have been a 5! The food at the restaurant was good especially their breakfast buffet. It was worth the price. My bed was so comfortable. I loved the comforter and pillows. My room was very clean and the bathrooms were spacious. I didn't use the pool but from the looks of it, I wish I could have.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Your feedback is amazing. Thank you for such a glowing review. We are so happy you received such fabulous customer service and guest satisfaction. We strive for excellence with every stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bismarck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have to commend the staff of this hotel (esp. Anthony) because they were so helpful and professional when I accidentally forgot some of my possessions in the room after check out. I was already too far away from the hotel to go back and retrieve my possessions when I realized my mistake. The staff were in continuous and reassuring contact with me and were able to ship my possessions to me safely. I was so pleased with how the staff handled my stressful experience that I signed up for a tripadvisor acct just to comment them. Thank you, Ramada!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Iam so glad we were able to return everything to you safely, I know what a horrible feeling it can be to leave behind valuables that aren't replaceable. It is awesome to hear that Anthony went above and beyond. Thank you for your positive feedback. I will share with my staff. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Housekeeping is painfully slow. My room got cleaned at 9pm (after I called) and they would only make 1 of the beds because of my "personal items" on the bed - a pillow and blanket I brought from home. I found hair in the tub and spiderwebs in the lamp. The window treatments were filthy and the Sheetrock on the walls and ceilings seems to be splitting at every seam. The door knob in my bathroom had been upgraded but only on one side! And I had to ask for towels several times. 2 towels is not enough for 2 people. I use 1 for my hair alone. The entire hotel conference area needs an update. After several meetings I can say the lighting is terrible, the public restrooms are bad. There is no attention to detail. None do the paper towel dispensers worked. Dead batteries.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I assure you, your experience is not our norm. I have spoken to all Departments to make their corrections. We use all feedback to further our training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
633 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck

Address: 1400 Interchange Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-2077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing