We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Texas Roadhouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Regina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Wow, what a fun meal. Great experience for the whole family. Good prices and great food. Staff was fun and amazing. Definitely will be back ! ! !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    65
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, but value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Pretty decent steak for the money. Fun raucous atmosphere. Not a real bar scene, but close. Nice variety on the menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1chzplz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Our first visit to a Texas Roadhouse. Large pail of peanuts on the table when we sat down followed by a basket of warm buns with cinnamon butter. We ordered steak that was a little too rare when it arrived but we didn't have to mention it to the waitress as she had us check it when it was delivered. She returned it promptly to the kitchen and it was returned by the manager with apologies , bag full of peanuts and a coupon for free appy upon our return to a TR, We were very impressed with the service and the food and would love to go to a Texas Roadhouse again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

The food is great. The buns are awesome. The atmosphere is unique and laid back. Kids will like it as well.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perris, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Although busy, was greeted and had a seat quickly. Service was great. Steak cooked exactly as I ordered and the rest of the meal was of the quality that I experiance with other TR chain. Worth the time if you want a good steak.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing