We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with basic”

Budget Host 4-U Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bowman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Host 4-U Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bowman
calgary, alberta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with basic”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were only here for one night but for the money we managed just fine. Wifi worked fine and the room appeared clean. The beds and the pillows comfortable. Just to see the collection of pens in the check-in was rather interesting.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2happy2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

With the high oil activity in the area there are few places for travelers to choose from. This motel is basic, but clean. The owner is in the process of updating the rooms. This is an older motel and it is very evident. Staff was friendly and accomodating. There is a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Home-By9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

How does a place this basic in the middle of nowhere charge $50 plus tax for a single room?! The storm/screen door was broken, the faucets in the sink are backwards, the rug and paneled walls are dingy (at best), and the air-conditioner with its broken controls is so loud the TV has to be top volume to hear it.

Granted the room had a microwave and fridge and a flat-screen TV. I just don't understand the price inflation with motels--every year the price goes up $10. Next time, I'll camp.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coppertessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I found this old motel very comfortable and amazingly "UNDER PRICED" bed was very clean and comfortable,the heater worked so well,good internet access and also the room was very spacey. If you are not too picky,looking for decent easy and comfortable stay in this area, this is the old traditional Western motel you should try. I am a frequent traveler,change the motel every night while driving around America and Canada with my wife. This is the a good honest deal I recommend without any reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from highway please
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank manjKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowman hotels
0.3 mi away
Bowman Lodge and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Bowman Inn & Suites
Bowman Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bowman
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bowman
Super 8 Bowman
#4 of 4 in Bowman
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
El-Vu Motel
#2 of 3 in Bowman
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host 4-U Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host 4-U Motel

Property: Budget Host 4-U Motel
Address: 704 Hwy 12 W, Bowman, ND 58623-4508
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bowman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bowman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Budget Host 4-u Hotel Bowman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing