We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Terrace Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Exterior
Terrace
Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining
Lounge
Main Bedroom
Entrance
Fireplace
Exterior 1
Pool
Bedroom view
Kitchen 1
Church view
Lower bedroom
Window view
Main bedroom 1
Kitchen 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sigoules, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jakec803
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it ”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Me and my family had a wonderful stay in this rural gem ! We had stayed in the owners Gambian house and came about this place kind of by luck. It was a last minute cancellation and when we saw the amazing flight prices from our local airport we had to give it a go .

We didn’t know what to expect being a global traveler I have never visited France before but straight away I fell in love with the country and the house,

I would recommend this house to any family . Hire a car and go explore this wonderful part of Europe . You won’t regret it !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review! It's great that you have been able to visit two of our properties! It's a fantastic base from which to explore this region of France. Or just to enjoy the peace and quiet!! The proximity of the airport makes it an easy place to visit. Please come again! Armada Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandacrew
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Can't recommend this property enough.... stunning house and stunning views and area..... we love the French way and this is a perfect place to stay to enjoy it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We've really tried to get a good blend of French rustic charm with modern facilities! Whilst of course making the most of the amazing views!! Armada Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert F
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous area, disappointing stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mixed experience here. Loved the area as ever (it is our fifth time to the Dordogne) but we were disappointed to arrive finding the pool dirty, the house dusty and clumps of dog hair lying around the rooms. We also suffered from a wasp and hornet nest in the roof of the property by the pool area which left the lower outdoor space (including the pool) unusable for 5 out of the 7 days we were there. Our guests ended up leaving early, it was disappointing the owner didn't follow up with us or offer any kind of compensation for the problems.

This has the potential to be a really good holiday let. It is a beautiful old building, the bathrooms have been very nicely done up and the views from the top floor bedrooms are wonderful. All that is required is better customer service, more attention to detail and updating the equipment like sun loungers (presently only 2) a bigger fridge (what is there struggles to cater for 8 people) and potentially a new living room furniture (the current set kicked up dust when you sit on it).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
The house is cleaned to a very high standard. It appears we may have missed one piece of hair which you kindly sent us a photo of. Apologies for this.

The pool is thoroughly cleaned weekly. All pools require some additional cleaning by whoever is using it.

We cannot control nature. Especially in rural France. As soon as this issue was reported we bent over backwards to find a pest controller who attended as soon as possible and immediately sorted the problem out. As these guests required, we were in touch on an hourly basis with them until it was resolved.

There is a large fridge/freezer. The lounge furniture is not brand new but is very comfortable!

Please see other reviews for a more accurate summary of this lovely house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“IF YOU WANT TO RELAX LOOK NO FURTHER”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Set away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to attractions. 20 mins from Bergerac with restaurants and river trip and supermarkets. Bordeaux is about 1.5 hours away and worth a visit. Sarlat is about the same but is an old medieval town with huge markets on Saturdays on the way home stop at Benyac and take a trip down the river by boat or canoe and see the 4 Chateaux on the hills. The local Bastide towns are lovely and this time of year night markets abound .
The house is a home away from home. Very comfortable with everything you need for a relaxed holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review.

We have really tried to make the house a relaxing place to be. The idyllic location couldn't be more peaceful!

Sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine overlooking the vineyards where it was made is our favourite place to be!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
1 review
“Rural France at its best”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed here for three nights, joining some friends who were there for the week. The house is set in beautiful countryside and inside is well appointed and cosy with a large family living space. There were three children under 4 in our group so having English free view TV was a useful addition. The bedrooms are warm and beds comfy with decent bathrooms.

During the day you're close to Bergerac with its pretty centre and shops. There's plenty of large and small shops within a short drive of the house so getting supplies for your stay is easy. The roads are really quiet around the house so walks around the village are peaceful and the views are spectacular.

If you're looking for a chilled out rural retreat, this ticks lots of boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you. Armada Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donmckeev...
2 reviews
“Our 2nd visit - An idyllic get away in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I have returned for a 2nd stay at Maison Au Coin, This time with our 5 month old baby and 2 other couples. We were last here in winter 2013 and always knew we would come back. It is so reasonably priced for the 'off season' that I expect we will return for a 3rd visit. The house is so well equipped and suited our group perfectly. We visited the local supermarkets and bought so much quality wine (all for under 5 euro).....ans way too much cheese. Afternoons and evenings in front of the huge fire in the living room were unbeatable with views over the local vineyards. We hired a car from the airport and made good use of it with trips to Bergerac and further afield to Bordeaux. Altogether a fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll have to come back in the summer as there is much more going on! The local markets are fantastic. Although I'm afraid you wouldn't need the fire!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax5708...
1 review
“Great restful time in a very well equipped give.”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a superb time in a great region of France, ' So much wine and so little time' Lovely little village within easy striking distance of all the amenities you could want. Great little pool to cool down in after some sunbathing in the PM as well. would recommend this site to anyone wanting a break away from all the hustle and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the position
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for this. I hope you found the vineyard at the bottom of the hill! Chateaux Les Brandeaux. I'm planning a trip myself in December!! Tranquillity, local red wine and an open fire!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing