We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New building but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carrington
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New building but....”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for business travel. Difficult to find due to confusing street names - there is a 5th STREET and a 5th AVENUE within blocks of each other. The hotel is new so there is actually dirt road surrounding the building in some places. It is right in the middle of a rather industrial area and seems to be a popular spot with semi truck drivers which makes it rather noisy as the trucks roll in and out as well as difficult to navigate the area with all of the semis on this narrow road. The railroad tracks are also nearby so the trains roll through, blowing their whistle the whole way. My biggest pet peeve of all though....with any hotel....is that they do not have an elevator. This may not be a big deal to most people but physically it is an issue for me to have to haul my luggage up the stairs. It's probably the best choice in the area, but it has it's limitations as far as environment. The rooms are very nice, clean with microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. Internet works great!

They oversell their amenities a bit....see attached photo.

Meals choices are a bit limited due to the size of the community. The food choices in town are a pizza place, Subway, Dairy Queen and a little family restaurant near the hotel. The family restaurant had good food and good service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherish W, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington, responded to this review, 20 March 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Carrington, North Dakota! We appreciate your business and your time in writing a review. Should you ever be in the area again, we hope you will come again. Good luck in all of your future travels!

Best Regards,

Cherish, General Manager
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Cobblestone Inn for 4 nights while attending our grandma's funeral service in nearby New Rockford, so I definitely feel like our review will be fair and accurate.

We checked in on a Thursday, right before the Labor Day weekend. Check in was quick and easy, and we were warmly greeted when we entered the lobby. We stayed in a king room, and what a pleasant surprise it was.

Room: Exceptionally clean. This means a lot to me. The bedding was definitely upgraded, with lots of pillows and a very comfy bed. A big flat TV, and it came included with an instruction sheet on how to operate it. This was nice since sometimes remote controls can be very confusing. The AC was wonderful as the temps outside were in the mid 90's, and humid. There was a mini fridge and coffee bar in the room, and they made for a very nice touch. All in all, the room was terrific.

Bathroom: Exceptionally clean and updated too. The granite countertops and new shower made the whole bathroom feel great. I LOVE It when a hotel isn't stingy with towels. We had 4 of everything for the two of us - bath towels, face towels and washcloths. Great.

Lobby: Kind of small but very nicely appointed. There was a little seating area to the side with a tv and a few easy chairs. In addition, there were 3 tables for 4 people each to sit and have breakfast. It might be hard to find a seat if the hotel was full, but we never had a problem. We used the lobby one night to play cards with other family staying in the hotel and it worked perfectly.

Breakfast: The staples that were there every morning were make-your-own-waffles, 2 cold cereals, instant oatmeal; white/wheat/english muffins for toasting, a few assorted muffins/pastries, yogurt, and the assorted jams/butter/spreads for everything. In addition, there is a chafing dish that had 2 items that changed every day: Friday was sausage patties and egg patties to make "sausage Mcmuffins", Saturday - french toast sticks and bacon, Sunday - scrambled eggs and link sausage; and Monday was unknown. We were one of only three rooms on Monday morning, so we were offered french toast sticks made to order if we wanted. The only thing that would have made breakfast better was a few healthier options. Both cold cereals were not nutritionally healthy. It was impossibly to eat the instant oatmeal without taking it to our room and nuking it in the microwave as the water in the hot pot was barely hot. Unfortunately, barely hot doesn't work with instant oatmeal. Hard boiled eggs? More fruit?

One issue we DID have, was one day we left the hotel at 10:45am for the day. When we returned at 8pm, our room had not been serviced. Somehow housekeeping had missed us. Not a huge deal, but noteworthy. The front desk quickly gave us fresh towels and we were fine.

Those are so minor, and truly the only improvements that I can think of to be made. I highly recommend this hotel, and would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey H, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear from our guests. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay, and I apologize that your room was missed by housekeeping on one of your days here with us. I appreciate your input on our breakfast, we are always looking for some new ideas. If you are ever back in the area we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Auto tour in area and stayed one night. With the oil boom in ND, this worked well for us as we were just passing through. Very nice hotel. Staff very pleasant. Opened in March 2013. Although I do not drink, bar looked cozy. Only negative, restaurants in area close very early. No real selection.

Room Tip: All rooms new. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fox2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey H, Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We actually opened in February of 2012. If your travels ever bring you back to this area we hope that you will visit us again!

Lindsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
594 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a nice hotel! I did not expect to like this hotel as much as I did. It's brand new and everything was great. The breakfast was excellent, too, with eggs and sausages and oatmeal, yogurt and good coffee and juices and everything you've come to expect. The room was superb. Hospital clean and everything worked great. A super big flat screen tv with a zillion channels. The hotel was quiet and just a pleasure to stay at. It was $100 which surprised me a bit being in such a small town, but the quality was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey H, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for your review! We love hearing from our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope that you are able to come visit us again at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites of Carrington, North Dakota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

much needed on that stretch of highway 52 between Jamestown and Minot
- 24 hr front desk service
- convenience corner in lobby: the usual snacks, Tylenol, refrigerated pop, pizza and wraps, beer and wine
- small gym
- computer for public use
- warm breakfast
- in the rooms: fridge and microwave, flat screen tv, dvr, wi-fi
- staff very friendly
- NEW and SQUEAKY CLEAN

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DS-BUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherish W, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington, responded to this review, 20 March 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Carrington, North Dakota! We appreciate your business and your time in writing a review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the amenities we offer, and hope we will be able to assist you with any future reservations should the need arise.

Best Regards,

Management
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miknaka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The beds are really nice, the bathrooms are marble. Big flat screen tv's. If you want a nice room in a very small town this is probably the best place to stay within a 150 mile radius.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miknaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherish W, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington, responded to this review, 20 March 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Carrington, North Dakota! We appreciate your business and your time in writing a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and your recommendation is a wonderful testament to the hardworking staff and the consistent brand standards Cobblestone maintains. We hope we will be able to assist you with any future travel needs.

Best Regards,

Management
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very nice newer property, it even smelled new. Room was small but clean and the bed comfortable. This was a handicapped room but I do not know how a person in a wheelchair could use it, very little space. There were semi trucks all over the parking lot but we did not hear them. On the plus side it had one of the nicest handicapped showers we have encountered. Toiletries were some of the nicest also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wlncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherish W, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington, responded to this review, 20 March 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Carrington, North Dakota! Your business is appreciated, as well as your time in creating a review. We hope we can accommodate any of your future travel needs.

Best Regards,

Management
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington

Property: Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington
Address: 835 5th Ave N, Carrington, ND 58421-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Carrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Carrington, ND has to offer. Situated near Carrington Health Center, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 52. Nearby corporate offices include Dakota Growers Pasta Co., Northern Plains Electric Co-op, and Dakota Central Telecommunications. The Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington is also a short walk or drive to the Chieftain Conference Center and Foster County Museum. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Carrington with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Carrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing