We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Really good place to stay for a week on the road and really nice atmosphere and good food which is awesome because it's cheaper than going out every night and getting fast food plus a couple of free beers ain't bad at all

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alucar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello,

We are glad that you had a great stay and we appreciate your response. We are really glad that you enjoyed the appetizers. See you soon!

Kind regards,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Fireside Inn is homey and comfortable. I was there for an extended period of time, and the staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous, especially since during that time I received many UPS packages. One of the niceties provided by the hotel is their Concierge Room, which is open Monday-Thursday from 5:00-8:00 pm. The hotel provides each guest with 2 tickets per day that can be redeemed for 2 beers or glasses of wine, along with light food. Be sure to bring a bathing suit, as there is a nice indoor heated pool and hot tub. The hotel contracts with a gym in town that has all the necessary equipment. The gym passes are free, and you can work out as long or as often as you want! The hotel's location is an easy 5-minute drive from anywhere in Devils Lake. If I had to stay anywhere in Devils Lake, the Fireside Inn would be my first choice!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hi Alyssa,

We are so glad you had an awesome stay! We are thankful that you are such a loyal and pleasant guest. We miss seeing you and we will see you next time!

Best,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My Husband & I stay at the Fireside Inn at least once a year when we travel home for the holidays.They always have friendly staff and their rooms are always clean and cozy. We look forward to our stay there this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Autumn,

Thank you so much for the reply. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even more comfortable.

Thank you,

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I’m no stranger to business class hotels. To be honest, I’ve never written a review for one before. Typically, if I come up against issues I simply don’t return. Over the course of the last year I’ve spent approximately 18 weeks in Devils Lake on business. Even though I could stay at any hotel in town I choose to say at the Fireside Inn.

They’ve got all of the basics covered.
1. Fast and reliable internet throughout the building.
2. Breakfast is better here than most hotels.
3. The 40+ inch flat panel TV with HBO in every room.
4. Free local calls.
5. Indoor pool and hot tub.
6. Clean and comfortable rooms.
7. An overall great value.

This is why I prefer to stay at the Fireside Inn:
1. Great staff. They’re willing to go the extra mile.
2. The gym facilities… You won’t find the typical hotel gym here. You know the usual treadmill and exercise bike-- The Fireside Inn contracts with Mercy Physical Fitness for use of their facilities. I really enjoy working out at a real gym.
3. The Concierge Room, which is open from Monday through Thursday evenings every week. They provide complimentary wine and beer, not to mention great tasting snacks. I really enjoy socializing with the other guests. Thanks Helen!
4. Maid service is friendly and efficient. The rooms are always squeaky clean. Thanks Teresa!
5. I also like the fresh baked cookies at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thdzsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We appreciate your business and we cannot thank you enough for your detailed and pleasant comments.

Best regards,

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A family member recently moved to Devils Lake so we will be going there often to visit. We had stayed at a well-known chain hotel on our previous visit but decided to give the Fireside a try. It is a privately owned hotel, not a chain or franchise, which we liked right off the bat. The cost was more economical, rooms were fine, staff friendly, pool area nice and the hot breakfast was top of the line! This will be our "home away from home" while in Devils Lake!

Room Tip: There are rooms available adjacent to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hi Joan,

We are glad to hear that you are going to stay again. We are so proud to be your home away from home!

Thank you so much!

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I had gone to British Columbia to purchase a car and drive it back home to Manitoba. We chose to return home through the states from Washington to North Dakota making it into a five day trip. We stayed at five different motel chains along the way, but this was by far the best. Upon check in we were given complementary drink and appetizer tickets, the room was updated with the most comfortable bed and a great breakfast selection before hitting the road in the morning. Five plus star motel.

Room Tip: Some rooms were updated in the last two years. Ask for them. Couple of dollars more but well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello Lance,

Thank you for choosing us, we value your feedback. Also, thanks for the five plus star rating!

Kind regards,

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you need a hotel in Devils Lake stay here. Very nice motel and the customer service
is top notch. The swimming pool and hot tub are very clean. There is an excellent breakfast. The rooms are very nice and have plenty of outlets for charging.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbAfton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Lake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
9 reviews
24.6 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakota
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 215 Highway 2 E, Devils Lake, ND 58301-3935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range: £67 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites Hotel Devils Lake
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Devils Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing