We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was our first time staying with Holiday Inn. It was wonderful to have a nice, comfortable room with ample space to move around. We were greeted as honored guests at the front desk. Customer service was fantastic. Breakfast was good with several "hot" options besides toast! We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PennyB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice clean hotel with great extras (the pool to keep the kids busy was great). The breakfast was very nice including pancakes and other hot breakfast items to give more options than the typical continental. Very nice service and all personnel were pleasant and helpful. The gentleman running the breakfast had lots of character if you actually chatted with him and he was a neat fellow bringing smiles to our table daily.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Upon checking in, we were given friendly service and the front desk clerk gave us their best rate due to our circumstances--cheaper than internet rate. The rooms were clean and decent sized. The pool area was small but very few guests were at it during our stay. The breakfast was good with pancakes (not waffles), bisquits, bagels,muffins, toast, cereal, and a couple of other hot items. This time we were traveling with our small dog and even allowed her in room.

Room Tip: Must state if traveling with pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thefamdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I chose that hotel based on a friend's referral and I didn't regret. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great. THe room was nice too. I would stay there again if I had to go back to that city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cannuck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Let me start off by saying the hotel was clean and looked new and the rooms were nice. The service there however made my stay there very unsatisfactory. We were driving for a while and knew we would arrive late so we called the hotel just to confirm our room was still being held. The phone rang for several minutes before someone answered and then was pretty rude when we simply asked if our room was still available. We arrived there after 1 am and walked up to the front desk. No one was there. We waited for AT LEAST 10 MINUTES before someone arrived, after we had actually called the front desk 2 or 3 times without anyone answering. Finally we yelled, "HELLO?" and a lady came up to us. She checked us in and gave us our room keys. When we stood there for a moment, she asked, "Is there anything else you need?" We thought, Yes maybe you can direct us to where our room is and the elevator, but left it alone. Later we needed change for the vending machine and went back to the front desk only to find it empty again. She came back after we were about to give up and gave us grief for wanting change. Then the next morning, at the continental breakfast, the man in charge of the food was also very rude to us. He would butt in line in front of us to refill something even though there was no one else in line. At one point, there was a young boy who was making 6 pancakes in the machine, and the man yelled out, "Is someone making pancakes?" The boy said, "Yeah I am". The man asked "Do you want 6?" And the boy answered, "Yes I'm going to eat 6." These were silver dollar sized pancakes, not very big. The man sighed exasperatedly like 6 pancakes was the end of the world for him. So then we checked out. We thought our bad experience was over but then I got a call later that day saying my card was declined. It was a debit card and had plenty of money in it and the lady said it kept declining. After checking my statement online, it said the charge was pending. I called and told them there was no reason for the card to decline. They wanted a new card to use, and I refused as money had already been taken out of my account! 3 days later I saw the money in my account was back and no charge had been made. I had to call them and ask them to run the card again and this time it worked. They must have ran the card as an authorization the first time. All in all I'm amazed at how poorly we were treated as this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

New Holiday Inn Express and it was terrific. Phoned ahead 2 hrs before arrival and asked for best rate, which beat the cheapest internet one shown, thats great service. Upon arrival we were greeted by Lorne, a very professional, well groomed young man who treated us well. It was a quick check in. Coffee and newspapers were available if wanted at this time, which was appreciated. Room was spacious, new and looked very clean. Bed linen was better quality, choice of pillow firmness is offered,firm or soft. Flat screen TV with lots of channels, we had a suite, so there was a microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. Bathroom was very clean and had a great shower head with good pressure. Towels were better quality and soft. Free breakfast in included and it offered good selection of hot and cold, yogurt, fruit and many beverage offerings. Did find that the cereal selection all contained sugar and found that too limiting, should offer a non sugar, such as cherries or corn flakes too. There is a convenience store half block from hotel for anything you need and a food and liquor store two lights west, a quick drive for those needs too. It was the best stay!

Room Tip: Phone direct and ask for best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Travelersweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Clean, current decor, and nice breakfast. A little pricey for Devils Lake. Make reservations early because the property fills up. The management and staff were very nice when we had to change reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAmomroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Devils Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Devils Lake
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake

Address: 875 Hwy#2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range: £84 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, North Dakota, the newest hotel addition to Devil's Lake area. Our hotel is conveniently located off Hwy #2 and close to all the attractions that Devil's Lake has to offer.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, will find this beautifully appointed, state-of-the-art hotel to be well-situated for visits to attractions such as Devil's Lake. We offer 60 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, equipped with deluxe new bedding, the Smart Bath Collection, free Express Start breakfast, granite counter tops, 32 flat panel multimedia televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an exercise room, business center, and meeting room.The next time travel takes you to Devil's Lake, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake Hotel Devils Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing