We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Devils Lake.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Clean facility. Exceptional staff. Costs a bit more but well worth it. I've stayed @ many hotels in the area and this has been the best stay and most hospitable staff. The manager brought us extra blankets and the breakfast hostess is phenomenal.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcyMre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The location is handy to most of the town and was easy to find. There were two wedding parties in the hotel the night we stayed so there were periods of raucousness throughout the night. When we arrived it took some time to get the attention of the desk attendant and the couple in front of us had been waiting over 10 minutes with no sign of anyone to help them despite using the phone by the desk to call. Phones were ringing unanswered as well. When the gentleman arrived to help us he seemed to be distracted and service was very limited. After getting settled in the room we wanted to ask about a local restaurant and were unable to reach anyone at the desk. We went down to the desk and there was again just a sign saying the attendant would return shortly.
Breakfast in the morning was very hectic because of the wedding parties in the hotel but the attendant was super friendly and helpful. She took us to a meeting room and allowed us to eat there in the quiet and she made sure we knew when items had been refilled. She was the best part of our visit. The breakfast items were fresh and pretty varied. The attendant at the desk in the morning was very friendly and check-out was pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kindy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Tanya at the front desk was lovely; room was pleasant; bed comfortable; breakfast attendant was fun. Parking lot needs a coat of macadam, computer in business center would not log on, but I did not ask for assistance. WiFi in room was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kompi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. My Son and I were there for my Dad's funeral in Cando. The place was spotless and the staff very friendly. They have the most amazing woman that works in the breakfast room. She puts the "S" in service. This woman goes far beyond what other breakfast room emploee's do. I should have paid attention to her name so I could commend her by name. Petite long dark haired woman. Just the sweetest and energy that just didn't stop. I told her she made it obvious she loved her job. She deserves a BIG raise. Even the people at the pool were talking about how good she was at her job. I would tell anyone trveling through that this is the BEST place in Devils lake.

Room Tip: There probably isn't a bad on in the place! We were right next to Gym and never heard a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydnjakesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here as we came for a fishing trip. The staff were excellent. Tonya & Patty were super attentive and made our trip extra special. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn's and by far this is our favorite. We are heading back in a few weeks :)

Room Tip: Be sure to book early as it seems like they sell out fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a room with two queen beds, continental breakfast, free wifi,indoor pool and spa. This was a very nice place to stay. It was clean and the staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The only kids activities at the hotel was the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were in Devil's Lake this past June 2013 for the Devil's lake car show and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean and the continental breakfast was awesome. Well worth the price we paid! The staff was very friendly and she even shared her box of chocolates with us!

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are fairly equal, but its always nice to be a little further away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Devils Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Devils Lake
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake

Address: 875 Hwy#2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range: £85 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, North Dakota, the newest hotel addition to Devil's Lake area. Our hotel is conveniently located off Hwy #2 and close to all the attractions that Devil's Lake has to offer.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, will find this beautifully appointed, state-of-the-art hotel to be well-situated for visits to attractions such as Devil's Lake. We offer 60 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, equipped with deluxe new bedding, the Smart Bath Collection, free Express Start breakfast, granite counter tops, 32 flat panel multimedia televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an exercise room, business center, and meeting room.The next time travel takes you to Devil's Lake, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake Hotel Devils Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing