We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lawn care......”

Kneadful Things Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Devils Lake
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Willow City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lawn care......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a nice lunch today at Kneadful Things but I wanted to say that the lawn needs mowing badly and the weeds are rampant. This is not a good first impression and we were a little apprehensive about going in but we were pleasantly surprised to find the inside clean and welcoming. We were disappointed however, that so many of the menu items were unavailable plus they only had decaf coffee, no regular and the ice machine was empty. The bread rack was also near empty. There were also very few dessert selections. This could be such an outstanding restaurant and I'm sure we will go back. Hopefully, the above items will be taken care of before our next visit. Sonja

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
652 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“A nice little place, especially for remote Devils Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Most if the selections are cookies but a small place like DL is fortunate to actually have a location with homemade goodies. Sandwiches are available and they looked good. We had a piece of red velvet cake that was OK and a cherry strudel that was excellent. The young girl helping us was very sweet and the inside is very comfortably appointed. The fireplace makes for a nice spot to linger. They don't make specialty coffee drinks but have all you can drink brewed coffee that is of good quality. This is a very nice place to stop and some of the other reviews were unfairly critical, at least for our experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devils Lake, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Break and French Onion Soup were amazinggggg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My co-worker and I are obsessed with Dans French onion soup. We went in for some soup to go and got pumpkin bread. Neither or us are fans of pumpkins but this pumkin bread was great. Everytime we go I always end up trying something out of my comfort zone which is exactly what I need to do once in a while.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hmac1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rockford, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wheres the bakery”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I would think a sign that says bakery would have a bakery in it. Three cookies on a plate and one loaf of bread is not my idea of a bakery. Very disapponited

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaymc526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, fresh and unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Offers fresh and attractive menu options for healthy eating. Relaxing and comfy setting.

Helpful?
Thank harvesttimeinND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kneadful Things Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Kneadful Things Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing