We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Excellent place to stay, very good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
1 review
““Excellent place to stay, very good customer service”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

You are in the middle of an Oil Boom. The price is high, but it is clean and the service is great. they remember you and will help you with what ever you need. I keep 2rroms reserved all year and any time I need another on, they make it work.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    61
    29
    11
    14
See reviews for
58
65
23
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We found they are very very over priced. For a unit at that cost we would not expect to find the bathroom floor dirty, blood on the shower curtain, a chipped bath tub, and a few other minor irritants like very young inexperienced staff.
We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrimp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDickinson, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay.
As far as high room rates, they are mainly due to the high oil activity in North Dakota. We hope you give us a chance to serve you in the near future again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel! The rooms are clean, and they treat you very well!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatQuality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appriciate your positive comments about our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Some of the reviews we read prior to our stay were terrible but we decided to spend a couple nights anyway. Most of our time was to be spent in downtown Medora and Teddy Roosevelt national park so we just used it as a place to sleep. It was very nice. Rooms were clean. No much to do in Dickinson so we didn't spend much time there. Hotel staff were not very friendly but polite. The price of hotel was very expensive but apparently oil workers spend many nights there and demand is high, supply is very limited. Therefore price reflects that. If you stay here you should drive the 3o miles to Medora and eat and walk around if you have time. It is a nice town. It is very different from Dickinson and very worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwendeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Check in was quick and efficient and the room was clean and well appointed. Ask for the top floor as you can hear people walking above you. The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked with more items than most free breakfast hotels have.
I guess with all the construction happening here they can raise their rates as there are not a lot of hotels in town(new one going up next to Bestwestern).
We would definitely stay here again but book well in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stay in a lot of nice hotels. This hotel is average but because of the oil situation in western ND is charging the highest rates we've ever seen, even higher than rates for a multi-room suite in the best hotels in Fargo or Billings. Small parking lot. Small signs identifying the hotel. Tiny pool. Only 3 towels for 4 people in our room - can't get more. No pillows for the pullout - can't get any. No extra blankets in all the hotel. Trash in drawers of dresser in our room. Computer didn't work in our room. Heating and cooling didn't work in our room. "breakfast buffet" is really stretching it. The 'business center' is a single computer in the breakfast nook. Very average hotel charging outrageous rates with no added effort.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvesttimeinND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
334 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This hotel is comfortable,clean, spacious and quiet with helpful friendly staff. The only let down is the location which is not the best. Dickinson is an oil boom town, so it is full of workmen, trucks and construction and not much else. There are currently 2 new hotels being built, one next door to this one, and another 5 hotels are due to be built shortly. They are needed as it is presently quite difficult to get a room in Dickinson. This said if you have to be in Dickinson, you this is probably the best place at the moment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.2 mi away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 475 15th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3019 (Formerly Best Western Heritage Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites is newer hotel located just off I 94, exit 61 North. This non smoking hotel offers standard king beds, two double beds, one bedroom suites and kitchenette rooms for our long term stays. All the rooms have refrigerator/micro units, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers, iron/boards, cable TV with HBO, WIFI and Hard Wired Internet. We also offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool with hot tub and fitness room (24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing