We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HIDDEN TREASURE IN WESTERN NORTH DAKOTA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

A friend suggested this hotel and he was spot on. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast the next day was perfect. Great service too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bopper61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanadickinson, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Thank you for staying us and for appreciating our property.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

The front desk is very unorganized. Our reservations were cancelled before we even arrived. Then they charged our credit card for a night that we didn't even stay and refused to refund our money. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. There were plenty of customers at the desk with us who had wrong charges and experienced terrible customer service.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank deniharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We booked two rooms at this hotel. One was a king bed and the other was a suite (that is all they had left at the time of the booking). We were told that the suite would have a computer in the room, we then checked the book and were excited to have our own computer for the night. When we checked in the first suite smelled of cigarette smoke, we asked to be changed. The 2nd suite had a computer that wasn't hooked up. I hooked the computer up but it wasn't working. I then called down to the front desk and was told that they are not working and I could use the front desk computer. No "sorry", no one told me on check in...nothing.
The next day when checking out, I spoke with the manager and explained that for paying TOP dollar for a room that I should have at least been notified that the computer didn't work so I didn't go through the hassle of hooking it up. I thought for what was advertised and I was told, that I should have received at least an apology or a small discount. NO WAY...was told that the computer was complimentary and was sent on my way with no apology or thanks for staying. I won't be staying there again! Also....travelers head the others beware...the breakfast was BAD!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theluckeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Check in was easy and hotel was beautiful. Surprising for such a small town in the middle of North Dakota. Rooms were good and the workout room was fantastic. Pool was small and you could smell lots of chlorine in the hallway.

The free breakfast at this hotel gives a bad name to all Best Western's. I took one, maybe two bites of the food and tossed it in the garbage. The rest of my family did the same. We headed down the street to McDonald's and sadly that was far superior to the "free" breakfast at Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Hotel rooms were way overpriced...booked us the wrong rooms ended up having to take a suite because thats all that was left...didn't comp us any when it was their fault they messed up the reservations....needless to say it was a VERY EXPENSIVE one night stay over $300.00 for the suite and one king room. Will not be staying there again!!! Asked for an hour late check out and was turned down for that too...sorry, but I will drive somewhere else before I stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketballfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Overrated location with greasy meats for breakfast. Jacuzzi was broken.
Accomodations not available as described.

Beware

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Hotel opened about three months ago so still very new and very clean. Rooms a little expensive but worth it if you want new and clean! Only downside to this hotel is that the front faces the side of a strip mall so next to impossible to find. Not visible from the street. Had to stop and ask directions to hotel. Front desk not too helpful about shopping areas or attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeyRegina_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#4 of 19 in Dickinson
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 475 15th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3019 (Formerly Best Western Heritage Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: £48 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites is newer hotel located just off I 94, exit 61 North. This non smoking hotel offers standard king beds, two double beds, one bedroom suites and kitchenette rooms for our long term stays. All the rooms have refrigerator/micro units, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers, iron/boards, cable TV with HBO, WIFI and Hard Wired Internet. We also offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool with hot tub and fitness room (24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing