We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly”

North Park Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dickinson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Park Campground
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Due to mechanical problems, we ended up spending 2 nights here instead of our planned one night stay. Past experiences have not been great in the "oil rigging" area so we were very happy to find North Park.
Clean, clean showers, friendly hosts and very quiet, especially when you consider it was Labor Day Weekend - no views but a great on and off the freeway access. Late check-in on honor system and I always felt safe . . .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This is in the heart of oil-rigging country, & this campground is actually part of a mobile home community that houses temporary workers. It's clean, neat, & the staff is friendly & accommodating. Late registration is on the honor system (you leave your pmt in a lockbox), something you don't see everywhere. There's no pool but there is a laundry, & the perimeter is ringed with trees. All in all, great for a 1-2 night pull-through.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This place has been recently upgraded/ expanded with new gravel and sites. It is jammed full with workers from surrounding oil fields and does not at all give you the feel of a campground - more like a work camp!

They do not accept credit cards or debit cards - cash only (imagine that in this day and age), and, at $33 a night is way over priced for the ambiance.

Room Tip: Lots of long term workers from surrounding oil fields - use as a stop over only - and be prepared fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Everyone was quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Stayed in the campground with two pre-teens for two weeks. Friendly staff. Everything was very clean. Bathrooms were new. Nice laundry room. They even had a kitchen if you needed to use the oven or wash your dishes. Books, movies, games and puzzles for people to use and return. Picnic tables for every campsite. Close to Walmart (we walked) to buy groceries and supplies. Biggest drawback is the lack of shade trees. They did have Wi-Fi but coverage was a bit spotty.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RiverOakRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
277 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
#12 of 19 in Dickinson
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Park Campground

Address: 2320 Buckskin Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601-6570
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Dickinson
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing