We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
324
136
54
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
136
54
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupcookieswindow seatfront deskrooms were very cleanwafflestheodore roosevelt national parkbiscuits gravythe breakfast areahome away from homenorth dakotanice place to staywould stay here againstayed nightshot breakfastthe room was nicecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Being part of the oil phenomenon that is currently going on in North Dakota, our company stayed here for 8 months. Charlene, Nancy, Marilyn, Miki, Sam,Miss Mel, Morrison, Mary, Pam were our family. Every day they went out of their way to accommodate us. Our rooms were always impeccably clean, as was the entire hotel, which is not an easy feat when it is usually 100% full to capacity. It is bar none the friendliest, most helpful staff we have ever experienced at a hotel.After a weekend excursion to Billings, we stayed at another hotel and were sorely disappointed and couldn't wait to get back to our home at Microtel. Its been 3 weeks since we left, but our hearts are still with our Dickinson family at Microtel. A wonderful experience doesn't even begin to say what we feel towards the staff. Don't waste your time looking, stay
here and stay at the best.

Room Tip: top floor is always the quietest at any hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirthauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Dirthauler,

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Dickinson, North Dakota. We look forward to your return and thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It is difficult to find motels in this area now due to the mining boom. And, prices are higher than usual due to the shortage. That said, this was a wonderful motel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Water, snack bars, coffee, tea, milk, water and cookies were available in the lobby 24/7. The morning breakfast was hot and tasty. Rooms were very comfortable and the beds were very comfortable too. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: An upstairs room, away from elevator and snack areas would be quieter. We did not have a choice as we got the last available room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mngal15,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham. We are pleased to inform you that warm cookies are still served at 3pm with delicious soup provided at 5pm. We look forward to your return to our facility.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband and I had been traveling for several hours. We stopped to see if the hotel had rooms. The front desk clerk M. Radabah was very friendly and helpful. She was such a pleasant surprise. We had a very nice and comfortable room. When we went down later she was able to recommend a great restaurant.
The next morning we had an excellent breakfast. All of the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. I will certainly tell my friends about my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Bonnie,

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham. We strive to provide positive experiences at our facility and look forward to your return stay.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, pool, and exercise room, excellent breakfast, even grills outside for the guests! Very comfortable, shiny clean and I felt very welcome. Excellent stay and I would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get a reservation.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear J T,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham in Dickinson, North Dakota. We strive for a five star experience with quality rates.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The outside looks like a standard hotel, but this newer property has very nice guestrooms and a very friendly staff. The hotel will likely show as booked on any travel website, but call the hotel directly as there are frequent cancellations.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly as there are frequent cancellations.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Tevon,

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham in Dickinson, North Dakota. We continue to stay busy during our peak season and recommend booking in advance.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews