We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Reviewed 4 November 2012

when my truck broke down near Dickinson, ND Kristie and the staff went out of their way to help me out. The room was clean and comfortable. They recomended a good restaurant that would deliver to the hotel. When I forgot my phone in the room after checking out-they delivered the phone to me-which since I was without transportation was a great service. Would definately recomend this hotel.

Mike F

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardwareman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

While I am sorry to hear that your truck broke down, I am so happy to hear that Kristie and the rest of our staff were helpful in finding a restaurant that delivered, and getting your phone returned to you. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Recently the NDWT held its Fall Mid-Year Meeting in Dickinson, North Dakota at the Microtel located there. We were able to hold all our meetings in one room, as well as our banquet. This made it very convenient. The motel staff were friendly and very helpful. It was nice to know that what was needed to make this convention a pleasant experience for everyone would be taken care of without worry. There is a very capable team at the Microtel in Dickinson.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Women of Today Fall Meeting. We pride ourselves on being small enough, yet flexible enough to be able to accommodate groups such as yours.
We are thrilled that everyone had a pleasant experience, and hope you will stay with us again, should future needs arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank MARTY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TeamMicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank STACY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JERROD M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

When my husband and I stopped at Microtel in Dickinson, No. Dakota, there were no rooms available. In fact, there were no rooms available in town. Kristie and supervisor Nancy Schmidt-Gasperetti got on the phones and computer and spent 45 minutes to an hour searching the area for a place for us to spend the night. They were so special to make such an effort to help us. They found us a lovely room in a motel 18 miles back the way we came. We were so grateful for their efforts. We would recommend their motel anytime and we will stay there next time we travel that way. We'll make sure to make reservations in advance! North Dakota is a tough place to visit right now because of the oil boom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham in Dickinson, North Dakota. We apologize for not being able to accommodate you personally but thankful staff members assisted in finding a room amongst another hotel.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

When I checked in the lady greeted me very politely Mikki, very upbeat spirit she had very welcoming. It felt like I was at home. I really enjoyed it very much, I will certainly be returning. After driving all day this choice was the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilLadie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Lilladie1990,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your visit to our facility. We look forward to your return and wish you safe travels.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
#12 of 19 in Dickinson
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson

Address: 1597 6th Ave W, Dickinson, ND 58601-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Dickinson is located near Dickinson State University and the Dakota Dinosaur Museum as well as historic Medora, and the Theodore Roosevelt National Park. The 79 room, three-story interior corridor hotel offers single, double and suite accommodations showcasing the Microtel brand’s award-winning new prototype design. It boasts a contemporary, streamlined environment with unexpected amenities that guests would not ordinarily expect to find in an economy hotel – such as free Wi-Fi and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing