We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My friend and I recently stayed and just wanted to say thank you to an amazing group of individuals that come together to make so many people feel welcomed and comfortable while away from home. In addition to the staff the hotel was so well kept even the pickiest of people wouldn't have been able to find a thing wrong. Finally we had probably the absolute best night rest in our 10 day vacation and we know for certainty we did have the absolute best breakfast in all of North Dakota. Keep up the good work you guys are wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
WOW Steven! What an endorsement for our hotel! Thank you! Our motto here at Microtel Inn & Suites-Dickinson is "Your Home Away From Home Location" and we certainly succeeded in that endeavor with you wonderful comments. We strive to give our guests a total experience; from our superior breakfast, our clean and comfortable accommodation's with "Dream Well" bedding, and of course the best staff in town and we hit the mark with you. With comments like yours it keeps us maintaining our high standards. Steven, Happy Spring and we hope you can come back and visit us again. We'll have our 24/7 Hot Coffee and cookies awaiting your arrival. Again, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    119
    45
    14
    13
See reviews for
179
106
32
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way through and I was quite pleased! The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't have a hard time adjusting the temp like I have found in other hotels. My husband enjoyed the Breakfast in the morning. If I'm ever in the area again I would definitely stay here. Kudos to the staff, management staff & Wyndham!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chmannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
chmannel! Thanks so much for your kind words! We have a super staff and I will certainly give them your Kudos! CH, we take special pride in our hotel and it is warming when our guests notice... from our cleanliness to our great breakfast to our terrific staff. Please stop by on your next visit and introduce yourself...we'll have our homemade cookies and our 24 hour hot coffee waiting for you. Again, thank you for your comments and have a wonderful spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegreville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our dance group had a great time staying at this inn. Staff made us feel super-welcome. Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Snacks available throughout the day. Fresh cookies almost always there. (Even made a new batch when we requested a different type of cookie.) Soup in the evening. Perfect for a group of parents with their teenagers. Could spend the entire day in the inn. Staff were eager to help with any questions, directions, etc. Great place to stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Joan, Thank you for such lovely comments! We strive to make our guests stay with us like it is their "home away from home" and it looks like we achieved that commitment with you and your wonderful group. I am so proud of our staff and how they go the extra mile to ensure that our guests receive the very best in quality customer service, like providing you with that special cookie request! Joan, we so enjoyed your group, please extend to them our best wishes for a wonderful New Year 2014! I look forward to your coming back to Dickinson next summer, just be sure to let me know of what that special cookies was...we will have them ready for your arrival! Thanks again Joan and Happy 2014! Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were hungry after a long drive from South Dakota and Wyoming and we arrived to find complimentary bread sticks, two kinds of soup, drinks, cookies and fruit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, price was reasonable and the breakfast was very good as well. The pool was a bit on the small side. We wish we could have spent more time here as it was the best hotel of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizzop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Rizzop, I have made that trek from South Dakota to Dickinson, it is a long one but a beautiful one! I am so glad that we were your hotel destination point and after that long drive you were greeted with our "ALWAYS" Complimentary Evening Hot Soup, Coffee, Juice, Water and Fruit and not to mention our Signature Cookies! Rizzop, thank you for your comments about our friendly and helpful staff...I am proud to work with such a great team and "yes" we do have a great breakfast! Have a wonderful New Year 2014 and come back and visit us again. Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Dickinson
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Address: 1597 6th Ave W, Dickinson, ND 58601-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Dickinson is located near Dickinson State University and the Dakota Dinosaur Museum as well as historic Medora, and the Theodore Roosevelt National Park. The 79 room, three-story interior corridor hotel offers single, double and suite accommodations showcasing the Microtel brand’s award-winning new prototype design. It boasts a contemporary, streamlined environment with unexpected amenities that guests would not ordinarily expect to find in an economy hotel – such as free Wi-Fi and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing