We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I travel to North Dakota on a regular basis as my company has business in the Oil Fields and found many of the hotels in the area, lacking cleanliness except La Qunita Inn in Dickinson. For the price, which was in the middle of the range for the area, I found the hotel to be far above my expectations. The rooms were spacious, very clean and the facility overall excellent. The staff was great and the breakfast, very good.I travel often and stay at many hotels and found this one to be a cut above. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and staying in the Southern North Dakota area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank You for the review of our property and your high recommendation to future travelers in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    62
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
66
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very clean! Beds were super comfy. Shoe booties for there oil field workers. I must say again that it was super super clean! I add impressed since it's right smack dab in the middle of oil field workers but when entering the hotel, all of that fades away. I am a clean freak and always manage to find the left over hairs from the previous traveler but not so here. Didn't find a single hair or grimy finger print in this room! Will stay again on our next trip to Medora. Hopefully they keep the same management/housekeeping management cz they are doing an excellent job!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank You for the great review! Sometimes this area of ND gets a bad rap because of the oilfield activity but it's reviews like yours that make future travelers in the area feel optimistic about finding quality lodging in Western ND. I'm glad we could be your hotel of choice in Dickinson and we look forward to seeing you at one of our properties again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great value for the money. Hot breakfast was awesome. Free pizza on Friday night was great. Lemonade and cookies upon entrance was great. I had some problems using a credit card upon checkin, but the manager later refunded me some of my hotel fees, and that was very generous! Great pool, local newspaper, clean, spacious, great beds, very friendly staff. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alumna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments will definitely help other travelers when choosing a hotel in our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Sleep was heavenly, the mattress and pillow quality were on par with Sheraton/Westin level 4 to 5 hotels. Initially, I was hesitant to stay here b/c it was a La Quinta (my last stay was in my college years two decades ago). Due to limited choices, and the high ratings, we chose this hotel and it exceeded our expectations in every way but one. Whoever manages this place is hands on and top notch. Breakfast was good quality for the price paid for the room and had a couple of extra touches that we didn't see at other places during our 3 week road trip such as a waffle maker and fresh oatmeal with canisters of brown sugar and raisins. The management makes smart cuts such as cheap foam coffee cups instead of customized ones like Holiday Inn Express, but returns the savings in higher quality food offerings. The only negative I can say about this hotel is the lackluster greeting at check-in by a very bored clerk who overcharged me for meds I picked up at their small gift shop. The check-out clerk was much more personable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank You for noticing that we go above and beyond our brand standards on the amenities and services we provide to our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great experience. Newer La Quinta motel helped to set this motel above much of the competition. Great nights rest on a very comfortable mattress. Nice touches: coffee, lemonade, iced tea and cookies available most of the day. Local newspaper. Highly recommend you give this one a shot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank You for the great review! I will pass on your kind words to our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Denver. This is a first class facility. The nicest breakfast area I have ever seen. Perfectly presented room and very clean attention to detail. Conveniently located off of the interstate and close to restaurants. Don't hesitate to book your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! Our whole staff works hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and it's reviews like yours that help future travelers determine which hotel deserves their business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while exploring western ND. The location is pretty good - 1 minute from the interstate, about an hour to the South Unit of Theodore Roosevelt NP, and close to the Enchanted Highway. The staff was friendly and the amenities were great - the fitness room was better than most hotels (actual weights!), they had a pizza night (free for all guests until it was gone), and breakfast was great (changed daily, but had eggs, meats, fruit, pastries, etc.). My room with a king sized bed was comfortable, and had wifi, cable tv, fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review our property! I am pleased that you acknowledged and enjoyed our wide variety of amenities we provide to our guests along with our great customer service. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our entire staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Address: 552 12th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites opened in 2012 and is conveniently located on Interstate 94, just of exit 61 in Dickinson, ND. Enjoy all we have to offer including 79 spacious rooms and suites with upgraded bedding, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, refrigerator, microwave, DVD player, and 32" LCD TVs. We provide a complimentary hot Bright Side Breakfast every day of the week! Take a dip in our crystal-clear pool or relax in our oversized jacuzzi. We pride ourselves with our top-notch customer service and spotlessly clean rooms which we back up a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Come stay on the Bright Side and see what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing