We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
46
40
13
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
40
13
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception areahot tubtwo room suiteovernight staffpet friendly roomwould stay here againlong hourssoupwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast includedconvenient locationgreat ratestaff was friendlyenjoyed our stayoff the highwaycomfortable bedgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I did not have high expectations for this hotel - the oil industry workers use most of the hotel rooms and I felt fortunate to even get a room in Dickinson! The hallways reek of smoke. The front desk staff may possibly help you when they are done with their personal conversations or find their way to the desk from the back room. The room was not clean! They bathroom may have been wiped down, but it had not been cleaned. There were little piles of used chewing tobacco in all kinds of places throughout the room. The one bright spot was that the pool area was very clean and the hot tub was nice and hot!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jks9639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This hotel is not very nice at all. The room smelled so bad we had to open the window even though it was a non-smoking room. The hallways reek of cigarette smoke. The room was also run down and dirty. To top it off the room was over $100. Totally not worth it. I know there are nicer hotels in Dickinson, I highly recommend NOT staying at this one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowingandcoldhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We arrived and checked in. We had asked for a cot when we reserved the room. None were avalibale. The room was a good size and there were not any bad things about it. The pool was nice and the motel was nice and quiet also. Great place to stay if you are on your way to Medora! Overall good hotel just no cot liked we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricelakewisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

The beds were average and the room was clean. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was adequate. However, there was cigarette smoke in the lobby and halls. We had to stuff a towel under the door in our non-smoking room to keep it out of our room. There were some crunched up M&Ms on the carpeted stairs when we checked in on Friday and the mess was still there when we checked out on Sunday morning. I thought it was a little pricey for what we got, but it's an oilfield town and lodging is hard to find.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fifigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

Our 16 year old daughter has cerebral palsey and is wheelchair bound. We were on the final stretch of a 5 state 10 night vacation in which we stayed in 8 different motels. We reserved each room on line and always requested a wheelchair accessible room.

When we checked into the AmericInn in Dickinson, ND we were informed that our room is on the 2nd floor and the facility has no elevator. We explained our situation and mentioned that we specified the need for wheelchair accessiblity to the room when we made the reservation. The clerk was pleasant but informed us the reservation deptartment made no mention of this need and we are responsible for the room for the night. We managed to get our daughter up and down the stairs without harming her or damaging her wheelchair. I was so upset I couldn't sleep that night.

The following morning I tried to complain to the motel manager about our problem but was cut off. She spoke to the clerk from the evening before and in her mind felt she knew all about the problem. She also mentioned that if a mistake was made it was made in the reservation department. She asked if we had a copy of the confirmation to verify that we did request a wheelchair accessible room. We did not have this print out.

It's bad for a motel's reservation department to mess up a reservation. It's worse when a motel manager fails to give a guest a few minutes to tell their side of the story and makes them feel guilty about the problem because they don't have a copy of a confirmation to back up their story.

I would not recommend AmericInn to anyone.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank mlipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews