We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

When planning on staying the night in Dickinson, I was disappointed to see that all the hotels were charging over $100 for the night. It seemed like everything was really crowded and fortunately the Comfort Inn had a room for us. But once we were in our room, we found the hotel to be worth the extra money. The room was very nice and the beds (with all the extra pillows) were very comfortable! The breakfast was fairly elaborate with all the 'hot hotel breakfast' options available that you might expect. I didn't use it, but the pool area looked like a lot of fun if I were a kid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtrek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
I understand your disappointment in the rate, due to several things happening in our area we are a high demand area and that has caused rates to increase. We do however keep our rates on the lower side of what Dickinson charges and we also try to provide you with a superior product. I am glad that you thought so too.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip through Dickinson

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    45
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
65
30
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

A hard spot to find after dark! Our GPS struggled and had us off in an opposite direction till we stopped and asked a warm body as to how to locate the Comfort Inn. Once there we discovered the regular rooms were full but they offered us a suite at a reduced rate. There was an in-room jetted hot tub as well as the regular bathroom tub. At the other end of the room behind a half wall there was a sofa (likely a hideabed) a, elecric fireplace, wall unit and a wall mounted TV. So, lots of space. Most Comfort Inns have a microwave and fridge- appreciated. We enjoyed an excellent steak dinner at the Elks Club, just across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasideChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn. I am sorry that your GPS sent you in the wrong direction. We are currently getting ready to undergo an exterior renovation that will hopefully make us more visible and easier to find.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was impressed with everything from check-in to check-out. The hotel on the outside appears a little outdated, but inside everything is fresh and modern. Upon check-in, I was offered some candy for being a Choice member which was an enjoyable first for me. The front clerk also asked if a room by the swimming pool was okay, before assigning me the room. My room was decent with the only complaint being a small work area, but manageable. The location is good being near the interstate, a small mall, and several food establishments with a small area. I will certainly checkout this place again next time I am in Dickinson!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaFlyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for all your compliments about our hotel. We are excited to let you know we are currently working on an exterior renovation for our hotel to make it look more modern.

We can't wait to see you for your next stay in Dickinson.

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent nights sleep. It was a great bed with choice of pillows and a soft comforter. Plus the bed was extremely comfortable. Almost as good as home. Made the stay a four star. Very nice staff as well. Breakfast offered a variety of items, something for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our bedding and our breakfast. We just put new bedding throughout the hotel and it is great that our guests notice.

We hope to see you again soon

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The comfort inn is exactly what i expect from a coice hotel. The service was great at check in, the room is clean and comfortable. The bed is comfortable. No complaints. It is very nice.we did use the waterpark but it looks great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leapyearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much about the great comments about our hotel. I really appreciate you sharing your experience with everyone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooreton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The staff is friendly and the property is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is wonderful and the hostess was very attentive. I didn't use the pool, but it looked like a great place to relax or take the kids. The exercise room was like new, and was well equipped.

Room Tip: I had a large suite, and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our housekeeping and staff. I am glad you enjoyed the exercise room and I am happy to report that we are getting another new piece of equipment a new weight bench and free weights will be joining our exercise room soon.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Gull Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This a very convenient hotel. My only knock was the the fact that I had used my rewards points and it used up way more than other Comfort Inns that I have stayed at. But also I am aware that there has been a shortage of rooms due to the oil boom in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
That you for the nice comment about our hotel. We are glad you thought our location was convenient. You are correct in the fact that it does take more points to stay here vs. some other Comfort Inns. Choice hotels itself sets those values, so they determine how many points they are going to charge you to stay at our facility.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 493 Elks Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Dickinson will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Prairie Hills Mall. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Dickinson, some of which include West River Community Center, Bully Pulpit Golf Course and: Dickinson State University Theodore Roosevelt National Park Dakota Dinosaur Museum Heart River Golf Course Dickinson Museum Center You can also easily get to the local Elks Lodge, which is a great spot for weddings and other parties, and pheasant and grouse hunting opportunities. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a manager's reception with hors d'oeuvres Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, fresh-baked cookies in the lobby daily, cold weather hook-ups, free weekday newspapers, a newsstand and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free WiFi Free airport transportation Indoor pool, hot tub, waterpark and children's pool Exercise room Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators, along with premium bedding and more. Extended stay and hot tub suites are available too. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Dickinson hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dickinson
Comfort Inn Dickinson
Dickinson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing