We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the outside fool you”
Review of 1026 Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1026 Oasis Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The building needs a huge "home improvement" but once inside you will experience a warm welcome by the owner and really great rooms!! We went to Oasis by reading some reviews at tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. Clean and big rooms and a really fantastic breakfast!! Don't stay in the too expensive motel chains in this town, just go to Oasis, 95$ per night. Oh, and go to Players sportsbar for a drink and dinner.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
Thank you for your review and for staying with us...we continue to make improvements as the recent photos of our exterior will show. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

My partner is originally from Dickinson, and his sister works at the Oasis, so we stayed for one night, coming in from Minneapolis & headed to Billings. I think it was the NICEST place we stayed overall on our trip. Really, we were treated exceptiinally well by staff, breakfast was good and MUCH better than what you get at many other places. The room was great, attractively apppinted, & nicely decorated, with new Beds and new comforters. The outside of the Oasis could use some updating and a fresh coat of paint, but they were doing some work on that while we were there. If I am ever in Dickinson again, I would stay here a second time. Very nice place. Staff make it very family atmospheric, and since my sister in-law works here, I felt very much at hime. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benbear2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
So happy you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your review, we have since painted the exterior. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

When my wife and I pulled up to this place, the peeling paint and odd architecture honestly discouraged us. The parking was also kind of quirky, although we could park in front of our room. Once inside, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, spacious enough, with comfortable furnishings, 2 sinks and both an outside and inside corridor entrance. As there was road construction going on in front of the motel, we were grateful for a room in the rear. The woman who checked me in was super helpful about sites to see in the area. She enthusiastically gave me a lot of information and pointed me to Theodore Roosevelt National Park, which was only a half-hours drive, where my wife and I spent an enthralling evening looking at the rock formations, wild horses and bison. At breakfast we sat around a large dining table with other guests, enjoying an experience much more similar to a B&B than a motel. It was delightful. So all in all the Oasis exceeded our expectations. We would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who does not insist on an impersonal chain motel or hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laborman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM T, General Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
Thank you for your very nice review. We have renovated the exterior since your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here probably 4 times in the past but not for about 4 years. Wow what a change, it was never nice and new but it was at least clean and well kept. Not now we booked our room the night before didn't know about the cancelation policy and when we got there it was so run down we didn't want to stay there. They wouldn't refund our $98 so we left anyway and booked at the new Astoria.
There is almost no paint left on the outside doors and windows, one window was off its hardware swinging in the breeze. The furniture was from the 70's and had lots of use since then. The outside of the building has large pieces chipped off, but the sign says renovated inside? My suggestion is try somewhere else

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank gregfromthepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2017
Sorry you did not have a good experience here. The ownership has remained the same since 2006. We do make improvements every year. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We were passing thru going from Minneapolis to Oregon and needed a place to rest for about six hours before getting back on the road. Hotels in Dickinson are generally very overpriced including this one but it was considerably less than others in the area. As other reviews have stated, the building is outdated and somewhat tired looking. But it was very clean and the staff was very friendly and customer-service oriented. There was no smoke smell in the building or in the room. There was a slight smell in the room - possibly carpet or curtains, but it was not a dirty or smokey smell. It was perfectly fine for a short stop and a pleasant experience with the staff.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have continued to update the grounds as more recent photos will show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here after going to Medora and Teddy Roosevelt NP on our way back to the Twin Cities. They were renovating when we stayed there a year ago. Not a bad hotel, not the greatest either. One of those hotels along the way on a road trip that you pass through. Decent breakfast, too. Rooms were a decent size. I'm sure it's even better assuming renovations are done.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nickpohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
Thank you for your review...hope to see you back here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Incredibly friendly and helpful are the people at the Oasis! The family/community environment they provide is exceptional and rather unique to hotels in general. I believe you would also be hard pressed to find a better value anywhere else in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
Thank you for your input...we try for a great room with value and a nice atmosphere.
Please visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
#14 of 19 in Dickinson
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Dickinson
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1026 Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1026 Oasis Inn

Property: 1026 Oasis Inn
Address: 1026 W Villard St, Dickinson, ND 58601-4844 (Formerly Oasis Motel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1026 Oasis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1026 Oasis has 35 spacious rooms, tile floors, vanities in room and in bathroom. We have dining areas, meeting and lounge areas. We have a new sauna and relaxation/yoga room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your 1026 Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Dickinson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing